(ISN) – The Interior Conference champion Penticton Vees and the Coastal Conference champion Powell River Kings will battle for the Fred Page Cup and the British Columbia Hockey League is pleased to announce the schedule for the Finals which are presented by BC Hydro Power Smart.

Game: Date: Location: Puck drop:

1: Friday, April 6 Penticton 7 p.m.

2: Saturday, April 7 Penticton 7 p.m.

3: Tuesday, April 10 Powell River 7 p.m.

4: Wednesday, April 11 Powell River 7 p.m.

5: Friday, April 13 Penticton 7 p.m. *

6: Sunday, April 15 Powell River 7 p.m. *

7: Tuesday, April 17 Penticton 7 p.m. *

*If necessary

The Ron Boileau Memorial Trophy, awarded to the team with the best regular season record, and the Ryan Hatfield Trophy for winning the Interior Conference will be awarded to the Vees before Game 1 at South Okanagan Events Centre. The Cliff McNabb Trophy for winning the Coastal Conference will be given to the Kings at Hap Parker Arena before Game 3.

The Kings are in the Finals for the fourth-straight year and are looking for their first BCHL title. In Round 1, the Kings defeated the Coquitlam Express in six games before downing the Surrey Eagles in five in the Coastal Finals. Forward Cohen Adair leads the team in playoff scoring and ranks fifth among playoff scorers with five goals and six assists.

The Vees won 42 straight games in regular season, the longest streak in BCHL and Canadian Junior Hockey League history. They last won the Fred Page Cup in 2008. In Round 1, Penticton defeated the Chilliwack Chiefs in six games before beating the Merritt Centennials in five in the Interior Finals. Forwards Wade Murphy, Mario Lucia and Joey Benik are first, second and third in playoff scoring.

There was just one meeting between the Vees and Kings this year, a 7-2 home win for the Vees on Dec. 17. This is the first time the two clubs have met in the league finals.

Last year’s number-one goalie for the Kings, Michael Garteig, is now with Penticton but is nursing an injury and hasn’t played in the postseason.