Club finals this Saturday in Vancouver, Langley and Duncan

VANCOUVER (ISN) – The 2012 BC Rugby Union club playoffs are underway this week with six provincial titles being handed out in Vancouver, Langley and Duncan.

The Men’s Tier Two Okanagan Spring Brewery League finals at Klahanie Park in West Vancouver will feature White Rock’s Bayside Sharks versus Vancouver Rowing Club match ups in both divisions. The Women’s Langara Fishing Adventures Division Two final – the Ged Griffith’s Cup – will also take place at Klahanie with Burnaby Lake Rugby Club scrumming down against Meraloma Rugby Club.

The Men’s Tier Three Province League finals will feature double-headers between two of the Fraser Valley’s fiercest rivals in Surrey Beavers Athletic Association and Langley RFC.

Over on Vancouver island, Cowichan Rugby Club will look to stay perfect this Saturday when they host Nanaimo in the Women’s Big Kahuna First Division final – known as the Karen Moore Cup. Cowichan have gone 9-0 this season and knocked off the defending champions Abbotsford RFC 39-5 in last week’s semifinal matchup.

Check back to this week for full match previews…

PROVINCIAL FINALS – Saturday, May 5, 2012

Finals at Klahanie Park (305 Klahanie Park, West Vancouver)
10:00am Langara Fishing Adventures Division II Women’s Final – Ged Griffith’s Cup
Burnaby Lake Rugby Club vs Meraloma

11:30am Ceili’s Cup (Tier One First Division) Men’s Provincial Semifinal
Meraloma vs Capilano RFC

1:30pm Tier 2 Men’s Okanagan Spring Brewery League Two Final
Vancouver Rowing Club vs Bayside Sharks

3:30pm Tier 1 Men’s Okanagan Spring Brewery League One Final
Bayside Sharks vs Vancouver Rowing Club

*General Admission tickets at Klahanie Park are $10.00, $5.00 for Youth (Under-15)

Finals at Crush Crescent (21280 Crush Crescent, Langley)
1:00pm Tier 3 Men’s The Province League Two Final
Langley RFC vs Surrey Beavers AA

2:30pm Tier 3 Men’s The Province League One Final
Langley RFC vs Surrey Beavers AA

Finals at Cowichan Rugby Club (1860 Herd Rd, Duncan)
1:00pm Women’s Big Kahuna Division One – Karen Moore Cup
Nanaimo RFC vs Cowichan Rugby Club

NOTE: Four provincial finals are scheduled for May 12th on the final weekend of the 2011/2012 BC Rugby club season. Cup finals will be held for the Canadian Direct Insurance Premier League, Ceili’s Cup (First Division) League, Women’s Adidas Premiership and Men’s Province Wide Third Division.