PORTLAND, OREGON (ISN) – The teams for the 2012 West Coast League All-Star Game which will take place next Tuesday July 24th in Walla Walla, Washington have been announced.

Forty-two players were named to the East Division and West Division squads, which will meet at Borleske Stadium in Walla Walla, Washington. Wenatchee AppleSox coach Ed Knaggs will lead the East Division squad, while Corvallis Knights coach Brooke Knight will guide the West Division all-stars.

The Kelowna Falcons have more all-stars than any club, with eight players on the East Division team. The Corvallis Knights have seven players on the West Division squad. Players were selected by fan voting, recommendations from Major League scouts, and voting by league coaches.

East Division Team

C – Nate Causey (Arizona State) – Bellingham Bells

C – Jerry McClanahan (UC Irvine) – Kelowna Falcons

1B – Greg Friesen (LSU-Shreveport) – Kelowna Falcons

2B – Jace Conrad (Louisiana-Lafayette) – Kelowna Falcons

3B – Andrew Ely (Washington) – Bellingham Bells

SS – Mitchell Gunsolus (Gonzaga) – Wenatchee AppleSox

SS – Patrick Johnson (Missouri Baptist) – Kelowna Falcons

OF – Jarel Lewis (College of Idaho) – Bellingham Bells

OF – Ty Moore (UCLA) – Wenatchee AppleSox

OF – Spencer O’Neil (Columbia Basin College) – Walla Walla Sweets

OF – Kyle Pearson (LSU-Shreveport) – Kelowna Falcons

RHP – Corey Carma (USC) – Bellingham Bells

RHP – Sean Hartnett (Washington State) – Bellingham Bells

LHP – Andrew Olson (Seattle) – Bellingham Bells

RHP – Cord Cockrell (Louisiana-Lafayette) – Kelowna Falcons

RHP – Brandon Marris (Southeast Oklahoma State) – Kelowna Falcons

RHP – Phil Maton (Louisiana Tech) – Kelowna Falcons

RHP – Arturo Reyes (Columbia Basin College) – Walla Walla Sweets

LHP – Hunter Virant (UCLA) – Walla Walla Sweets

LHP – Derek Callahan (Gonzaga) – Wenatchee AppleSox

RHP – Tyler Kane (Washington) – Wenatchee AppleSox

West Division

C – Austin Barr (Stanford) – Corvallis Knights

C – Josh Graham (Oregon) – Klamath Falls Gems

1B – Bo Walter (College of San Mateo) – Bend Elks

1B – Josh Wong (Hawaii – Hilo) – Klamath Falls Gems

2B – Parker Miles (Chemeketa CC) – Klamath Falls Gems

3B – Austin Byler (Nevada-Reno) – Klamath Falls Gems

3B – Caleb Whalen (Portland) – Corvallis Knights

SS – Tanner Nielsen (Campellsville) – Klamath Falls Gems

OF – Nate Blackham (Washington State) – Corvallis Knights

OF – Austin Diemer (Cal State Fullerton) – Cowlitz Black Bears

OF – Connor Hofmann (Oregon) – Corvallis Knights

RHP – J.R. Bunda (Portland) – Bend Elks

RHP – Darin Gillies (Arizona State) – Bend Elks

LHP – Travis Radke (Portland) – Bend Elks

LHP – Devon Barker (Centralia College) – Corvallis Knights

RHP – Rob Dittrick (Pacific) – Corvallis Knights

RHP – Jorge Perez (Grand Canyon) – Corvallis Knights

LHP – Cole Irvin (Oregon) – Cowlitz Black Bears

LHP – Mikey Murray (Hawaii Pacific) – Cowlitz Black Bears

RHP – Felipe Perez (UCLA) – Cowlitz Black Bears

RHP – Colin Feldtman (Portland) – Kitsap BlueJackets

The West Coast League is The Diamond Standard of summer wood-bat collegiate baseball. Based in the beautiful Pacific Northwest, the league is a developing ground for aspiring pros and provides an affordable, wholesome, family-oriented entertainment alternative for its member communities. The nine-team league extends from Kelowna, British Columbia to Klamath Falls, Oregon.