Canadian Little League Championships to Take Place August 4-11 in Edmonton

Little League

Edmonton, AB (ISN) – The 2012 Canadian Little League Championship Tournament will begin at John Fry Park in Edmonton, Alberta on Saturday August 4th and will conclude with the Championship Final on Saturday August 11th, with the winner moving on to the Little League World Series in Williamsport, PA beginning August 16th.

The tournament will consist of six (6) teams from the five Little League regions in Canada plus a host team.  The five regions are British Columbia, the Prairies, Ontario, Quebec and the Atlantic Region.

ISN’s Edmonton based Photographer Joel Belizario will be at the tournament and will file images on a regular basis. 

Your sports. Your teams. The ISN Daily Digest.

Sign up to the ISN Daily Digest and sit back while we pick the previous day’s best headlines and speed them straight to your inbox every morning.
Email address
First Name*
We abide by all applicable emailing laws including 100% CAN-SPAM/CASL/US CAN-SPAM Act compliance. No spam!