CBC’S Hockey Night in Canada Returns For Its 60TH Season on Saturday, January 19

95
CBC

January 12, 2013 – CBC’S Hockey Night in Canada is ready to hit the ice for its 60th season beginning Saturday, January 19 with 49 games on the schedule. CBC gives viewers the best seat in the house to catch the best games, marquee players and is the exclusive home of the Stanley Cup Final.

“Canadians have missed their game, and we’ve missed bringing it to them. We look forward to the return of the teams and the players, and CBC will be there as they drop the puck,” said Kirstine Stewart, Executive Vice President, English Services, CBC.

CBC hosts the biggest hockey night of the week where appointment viewing and fan engagement take center stage. This season’s schedule includes 10 Original Six pairings and rivalry games featuring Toronto/Montreal, Edmonton/Calgary, Ottawa/Toronto, and Montreal/Boston. Eighteen all-Canadian match-ups also highlight the schedule including three that anchor a full day of coverage on Scotiabank Hockey Day in Canada on February 9.

CBC’S Hockey Night in Canada’s season gets underway with Ottawa @ Winnipeg at 3 p.m. ET (12 p.m. PT). CBC will have simultaneous live coverage of select moments from the official Stanley Cup banner raising in Los Angeles between 3-3:30 p.m. ET (12-12:30pm PT). Coverage continues with a CBC-exclusive concert event live from Montreal as Scotiabank Hockey Tonight returns at 6:30 p.m. ET (3:30 p.m. PT), followed by Toronto @ Montreal at 7 p.m. ET (4 p.m. PT). Wrapping up the night is Anaheim @ Vancouver at 10 p.m. ET (7 p.m. PT).

 

Your sports. Your teams. The ISN Daily Digest.

Sign up to the ISN Daily Digest and sit back while we pick the previous day’s best headlines and speed them straight to your inbox every morning.
Email address
First Name*
We abide by all applicable emailing laws including 100% CAN-SPAM/CASL/US CAN-SPAM Act compliance. No spam!