2013 WHL Playoffs LIVE on SHAW – Husky Eastern Conference Championsh​ip: Edmonton Oil Kings vs Calgary Hitmen


Jeff Hubert

April 17, 2013, Calgary, AB – Ron Robison, Commissioner of the Western Hockey League, and SHAW Communications announced Tuesday that the entire 2013 Husky WHL Eastern Conference Championship series between the Edmonton Oil Kings and Calgary Hitmen will be televised LIVE on SHAW on Channel 304 and SHAW Direct Channel 299, throughout Western Canada.

During the Conference Championship series the WHL on SHAW will feature the play-by-play of Dan Russell, colour commentary from Bill Wilms, Peter Loubardias with analysis, and Jordan Greenly and Alanna Nolan serving as rink side hosts. SHAW’s WHL Central and host Andy Neal will continue to provide exclusive features, news and highlights from around the WHL, including the Kal Tire WHL Western Conference Championship series.

The following is the schedule for the Edmonton Oil Kings – Calgary Hitmen best-of-seven Husky WHL Eastern Conference Championship Series:


All games Live on SHAW

Thursday Apr 18 7:00pm Calgary at Edmonton

Game 2 – Friday Apr 19 7:00pm Calgary at Edmonton

Game 3 – Tuesday Apr 23 7:00pm Edmonton at Calgary

Game 4 – Wednesday Apr 24 7:00pm Edmonton at Calgary

Game 5 – Friday Apr 26 7:00pm Calgary at Edmonton *

Game 6 – Sunday Apr 28 4:00pm Edmonton at Calgary *

Game 7 – Tuesday Apr 30 7:00pm Calgary at Edmonton *

*If Necessary

The winners of the Husky Eastern Conference and Kal Tire Western Conference Championship Series’ will advance to the 2013 WHL Championship Series to compete for the Ed Chynoweth Cup which will also be LIVE on SHAW.

In addition to SHAW’s television coverage, the WHL will broadcast all games LIVE on the Internet and local radio. For more information on WHL Live On-Demand webcasts log onto www.whl.ca.

The WHL and the City of Saskatoon, SK will serve as the official hosts for the 2013 MasterCard Memorial Cup. The Saskatoon Blades will host the WHL Champions, Ontario Hockey League Champions and the Quebec Major Junior Hockey League Champions from May 17 – 26, 2013.