MIVA 20 km time trial


Peter McCaffery

June 28, 2013, Nanaimo, BC (ISN) – Yet another rainy day in Nanaimo and damp but clear conditions up at the time trial course.

Twelve starters tonight, including regular youth participants Aiden and Abigail Hare and newcomers for this season Mike Jorgensen and Derek Steel. Conditions proved to be just right for some faster times, with Mike Gill, Phil Birrer, Patrick Burnham, and winner Matt Allardyce posting personal bests for the course. By now, most of the regulars have had a chance to ride the new course and the general consensus is that they prefer it to the original one.

Thanks to Katy Waddington for acting as starter and backup timekeeper, to Lorrie Baildham for marshalling the turnaround and to Jason Hare for holding until his own start.

Your sports. Your teams. The ISN Daily Digest.

Sign up to the ISN Daily Digest and sit back while we pick the previous day’s best headlines and speed them straight to your inbox every morning.
Email address
First Name*
We abide by all applicable emailing laws including 100% CAN-SPAM/CASL/US CAN-SPAM Act compliance. No spam!