BCJALL 2013 League Award Winners



July 30, 2013, (ISN) – The BC Jr A Lacrosse League announces the award winners for the 2013 season, congratulations! 

The Henry (Del) Delmonico Trophy Cody Nass (Delta Islanders) – (Most Valuable Player)

The Monty Leahy Memorial Trophy Davide DiRusscio (Coquitlam Adanacs) – (Top Goaltender)

The Bill Dickenson Trophy Cody Nass (Delta Islanders) – (Scoring Champion)

Best Defensive Player Award Robin Lowenberger (Coquitlam Adanacs)

The Marcolis Gilson Award Cody Nass (Delta Islanders) = (Rookie of the Year)

The Keith McEachren Trophy Brandon Bull (Langley Thunder) – (Most Sportsmanlike Player)

The John Urban Award Chris Wardle (Victoria Shamrocks) – (Top Graduating Player)

The Al Boles Memorial Trophy Peter Dubenski (Nanaimo Timbermen) – (Most Inspirational Player)

The Outstanding Achievement Award Josh Byrne (New West Salmonbellies)

The Doug Hazelwood Memorial Trophy Neil Doddridge (Coquitlam Adanacs) – (Coach of the Year)

The Dave Shillington Award Lisa Tessarolo (New West Salmonbellies) – (Executive of the Year)



1st All-Star Team

Davide DiRuscio (Goalie) Coquitlam Adanacs

Cody Nass Delta Islanders

Brett Dobray Langley Thunder

Josh Byrne New West Salmonbellies

Robin Lowenberger Coquitlam Adanacs

Steven Ferdinandi New West Salmonbellies

2nd All-Star Team

Frankie Scigliano (Goalie) New West Salmonbellies

Eli McLaughlin Delta Islanders

Jesse King Victoria Shamrocks

Brett Hawrys Nanaimo Timbermen

Michael Messenger Coquitlam Adanacs

Chris Wardle Victoria Shamrocks




Your sports. Your teams. The ISN Daily Digest.

Sign up to the ISN Daily Digest and sit back while we pick the previous day’s best headlines and speed them straight to your inbox every morning.
Email address
First Name*
We abide by all applicable emailing laws including 100% CAN-SPAM/CASL/US CAN-SPAM Act compliance. No spam!