Western Lacrosse Association Playoff Games Announced

167
WLA-Logo

Jeff Gombar

July 30, 2013 (ISN) – The Western Lacrosse Association (WLA) playoffs start Wednesday July 31, 2013 with the second place Victoria Shamrocks (11-7-0) taking on the third place Burnaby Lakers (10-8-0) at Bear Mountain Arena in Victoria.

In other WLA semi-final action, the first place Langley Thunder (11-5-2) will meet the fourth place Coquitlam Adanacs (9-8-1) on Thursday August 1, 2013 at the Langley Events Centre in Langley.

All games will start at 7:45 PM.

WLA Semi-Final – SERIES A

DATE AWAY HOME VENUE

Thursday Aug. 1 Coquitlam Langley Langley Events Centre

Tuesday Aug. 6 Langley Coquitlam Coquitlam Sports Centre

Thursday Aug. 8 Coquitlam Langley Langley Events Centre

Saturday Aug. 10 Langley Coquitlam Coquitlam Sports Centre

Monday Aug. 12 Coquitlam Langley Langley Events Centre*

Tuesday Aug. 13 Langley Coquitlam Coquitlam Sports Centre*

Thursday Aug. 15 Coquitlam Langley Langley Events Centre*

*Games 5, 6 & 7 if necessary

WLA Semi-Final – SERIES B

DATE AWAY HOME VENUE

Wednesday July 31 Burnaby Victoria Bear Mountain Arena

Wednesday Aug. 7 Victoria Burnaby Bill Copeland Arena

Friday Aug. 9 Burnaby Victoria Bear Mountain Arena

Sunday Aug. 11 Victoria Burnaby Bill Copeland Arena

Monday Aug. 12 Burnaby Victoria Bear Mountain Arena *

Wednesday Aug. 14 Victoria Burnaby Bill Copeland Arena *

Friday Aug. 16 Burnaby Victoria Bear Mountain Arena *

*Games 5, 6 & 7 if necessary

For further information contact Casey Cook at: 778-891-4943 or E-mail casey@caseycook.ca. or

contact Sohen Gill at 604-760-2274, 604-421-9755 (Ext. 5) or E-Mail: sohen@bclacrosse.com 

 

 

 

 

Your sports. Your teams. The ISN Daily Digest.

Sign up to the ISN Daily Digest and sit back while we pick the previous day’s best headlines and speed them straight to your inbox every morning.
Email address
First Name*
We abide by all applicable emailing laws including 100% CAN-SPAM/CASL/US CAN-SPAM Act compliance. No spam!