Canada to face Finland in semifinals

67
World junior 2014 Malmo

by Jason LaRose

January 3, 2014, MALMO, Sweden (ISN) – Canada’s National Junior Team will face Finland on Saturday in the semifinals of the 2014 IIHF World Junior Championship. The game will begin at 1 p.m. ET/10 a.m. PT, and be shown LIVE on TSN/RDS, the official broadcasters of Hockey Canada.

CLICK HERE FOR THE 2014 IIHF WORLD JUNIOR CHAMPIONSHIP SCHEDULE

Please note, the press release sent following Canada’s 4-1 quarter-final win over Switzerland on Thursday incorrectly listed the semifinal start time as 1:30 p.m. ET/10:30 a.m. PT.

For more information on Canada’s National Junior Team and the 2014 IIHF World Junior Championship, please visit www.hockeycanada.ca, and follow along via social media at www.facebook.com/hockeycanada, www.twitter.com/hockeycanada and www.twitter.com/hc_men.

Your sports. Your teams. The ISN Daily Digest.

Sign up to the ISN Daily Digest and sit back while we pick the previous day’s best headlines and speed them straight to your inbox every morning.
Email address
First Name*
We abide by all applicable emailing laws including 100% CAN-SPAM/CASL/US CAN-SPAM Act compliance. No spam!