Whitecaps FC schedule – February 8 to 17

103
Vancouver Whitecapslogo

February 8, 2014, VANCOUVER, BC (ISN) – Vancouver Whitecaps FC wrap-up nine days of training in Casa Grande, Arizona this week before returning home on Wednesday.

The ‘Caps will play their third and final preseason match of the trip this Sunday, February 9, when they battle rivals Seattle Sounders FC.

The ‘Caps will then return to training at UBC on Friday, February 14, before heading to Victoria for an annual encounter with the University of Victoria Vikes on Sunday, February 16, at Centennial Stadium.

SCHEDULE FOR THE DATES OF FEBRUARY 8 – FEBRUARY 17

Saturday, February 8

On-field training: 10:00 a.m. at Grande Sports World, Casa Grande, AZ

Sunday, February 9

Match vs. Seattle Sounders FC: 10:30 a.m. at Kino Sports Complex, Tucson, AZ

Monday, February 10

On-field training: 9:00 a.m. at Grande Sports World, Casa Grande, AZ

Tuesday, February 11

Gym session: 9:00 a.m. at Grande Sports World, Casa Grande, AZ

Wednesday, February 12

Travel to Vancouver, BC

Thursday, February 13

Off day

Friday, February 14

On-field training: 10:00 a.m. at UBC’s Thunderbird Stadium, Vancouver BC

Saturday, February 15

On-field training: 10:30 a.m. at UBC’s Thunderbird Stadium, Vancouver BC

Travel to Victoria, BC

Sunday, February 16

Match vs. UVic Vikes: 2:00 p.m. at Centennial Stadium, Victoria, BC

Monday, February 17

Off day

Beyond this week: With only a couple weeks remaining until the season kicks off against New York Red Bulls at BC Place, Whitecaps FC will head down to Portland, Oregon for the Rose City Invitational tournament. They will face Jamaican club Portmore United on Sunday, February 23, and fellow MLS club San Jose Earthquakes on Wednesday, February 26. The ‘Caps finish the tournament against hosts Portland Timbers on Saturday, March 1. All games will be played at JELD-WEN field.

Your sports. Your teams. The ISN Daily Digest.

Sign up to the ISN Daily Digest and sit back while we pick the previous day’s best headlines and speed them straight to your inbox every morning.
Email address
First Name*
We abide by all applicable emailing laws including 100% CAN-SPAM/CASL/US CAN-SPAM Act compliance. No spam!