SUBWAY (R) BCLA Women’s Under 12 & 15 Field Lacrosse Invitational Tournament Results


by Jeff Gombar

February 11, 2014, Langley (ISN) – The SUBWAY ® British Columbia Lacrosse Association (BCLA) Women’s Under 12 & 15 Field Lacrosse Invitational Tournament was held February 8-10, 2014 at the Willoughby Park Complex in Langley. Ten teams from the Lower Mainland competed at this event.


Under 12

Port Coquitlam, GOLD
New Westminster, SILVER
Adanacs, BRONZE

Under 15

Ridge Meadows, GOLD
Port Coquitlam, SILVER
New Westminster, BRONZE

The Warrior Sports Canada Most Valuable Player award selections were: Georgia Cheung (Under 12 – Adanacs) and Megan Kinna (Under 15 – Ridge Meadows). The Warrior Fair Play coach selections were Chris Gill (Under 12 – Ridge Meadows) and Alex Lund-Murray (U15 – New Westminster). The overall Warrior Fair Play Officials were Nikita Bagg and Sidney Hara. The SUBWAY® Team Sportsmanship award went to the Under 12 Ridge Meadows team.
For complete tournament information and scores, please visit our website scroll at or contact Jeff Gombar at the BC Lacrosse Association office at 604-421-9755 (Ext. 3).

Warrior Sports Canada Fair Play Awards

U12 Warrior Fair Play Awards

Name               Team

Nicole Kuhn        Adanacs
Heidi Sweeney    New Westminster
Amy Snalam       Port Coquitlam
Rianna Arce        Ridge Meadows

U12 Fair Play Coach: Chris Gill (Ridge Meadows)

U15 Warrior Fair Play Awards

Name                 Team

Rebeka Roga       Adanacs
Paige Griffin         Burnaby
Charlie Jones       Langley
Jessica Soenen     New Westminster
Kiana Brambleby  Port Coquitlam
Daniela Carey      Ridge Meadows

U15 Fair Play Coach: Alev Lund-Murray (New Westminster)
Overall Warrior Fair Play Officials: Nikita Bagg and Sidney Hara