Spruce Kings Player Awards and Trophy Winners

Spruce Kings

March 2, 2014, PRINCE GEORGE, BC (ISN) – The Prince George Spruce Kings of the British Columbia Hockey League (BCHL) presented their annual player awards following the conclusion of the regular season at the Annual Player Awards Banquet and Silent Auction. A total of eleven players were honoured with fourteen different trophies.

“The trophies recognize the accomplishments of individual players through the season,” said Spruce Kings Communications Director, Ron Gallo. “These trophies are really the result of the hard work shown by every player who wears the Crown this season. In some cases it simply wasn’t an easy decision to present a trophy to one player and there are a number of co-recipients which speaks to the depth of the team and the contributions of every player.”

  • Leading Scorer – Chad Staley (29 Goals, 33 assists, 62 points, 8 GWGs, 58 Games Played)
  • Plus/Minus Player – Karan Toor (+30)
  • CNC Challenge Cup Fan Favourite Player – Sean Landrey & Chad Staley
  • Outstanding Community Service – Sean Landrey
  • Scholastic Player of the Year – Danny Kiraly
  • Muchalla Family Bursary Award – Sean Landrey
  • Most Improved Player – Justin Rai
  • Most Inspirational Player – Jeremiah Luedtke
  • Most Dedicated Player – Jake LeBrun
  • Seventh Man – Bryant Christian
  • Steel Man Award – Karan Toor
  • Best Defenceman – Karan Toor & Mitch Eden
  • Rookie of the Year – Jesse Jenks
  • Most Valuable Player – Chad Staley & Alex Murray

The Prince George Spruce Kings organization would like to congratulate all recipients and thank all players, fans, volunteers, corporate supporters and media partners for their contributions throughout the regular season. The Spruce Kings will open the post season on Tuesday night, March 4th in Game One of the Mainland Division Semi-Final versus the Coquitlam Express. Puck drop is scheduled for 7pm in the Prince George Coliseum with Game Two on Wednesday also in PG. Games Three and Four will be played in Coquitlam on Friday and Saturday.