Final squads declared for round six of HSBC Sevens World Series in Tokyo

HSBC sevens worls series

March 20, 2014 (ISN) – The final squads of 12 have been declared by the 16 international coaches ahead of the Tokyo Sevens, round six of the HSBC Sevens World Series to be played at the Prince Chichibu Memorial Ground on 22-23 March.

Japan’s national 15-a-side head coach Eddie Jones has ‘loaned’ two rapid wings, Kenki Fukuoka and Yoshikazu Fujita, to the country’s Sevens outfit as they look to perform well on home soil and build confidence ahead of the World Series core team qualifier to be played next weekend as part of the Hong Kong event.

Elsewhere another prolific wing, Seabelo Senatla, returns for the tournament’s defending champions, South Africa. Sam Dickson is back from suspension for Series leaders New Zealand, Fiji welcome back former skipper Setefano Cakau and England hand a Sevens debut to last year’s Junior World Championship-winning side, Jack Clifford.

Fiji kick off proceedings against France at 10:00 local time (Tokyo) on Saturday, with South Africa playing Argentina in the last of the pool games at 20:04.

Your sports. Your teams. The ISN Daily Digest.

Sign up to the ISN Daily Digest and sit back while we pick the previous day’s best headlines and speed them straight to your inbox every morning.
Email address
First Name*
We abide by all applicable emailing laws including 100% CAN-SPAM/CASL/US CAN-SPAM Act compliance. No spam!