Match Schedule Announced for Women’s Rugby World Cup 2014

IRB 2014

April 7, 2014 (ISN) – The match schedule for Women’s Rugby World 2014 in Paris has been announced.


Fifteen matches will be broadcast over the five match days in the French capital, including six matches from the Stade Jean Bouin, which will host the final.

The pinnacle of the Women’s Fifteens Game will be held at Fédération Française de Rugby (FFR) headquarters in Marcoussis for the pool stages, before moving to Stade Jean Bouin – the home of Stade Français – for the semi-finals and final.

The 12 teams that will compete at Women’s Rugby World Cup 2014 will meet during the pool stages on August 1, 5, 9, with the semi-finals on August 13 and the finals on August 17.

Women’s Rugby World Cup 2014 Tournament Director Philippe Bourdarias said: “We’re delighted to announce the match schedule today.”

“We’ve worked closely with broadcasters and the FFR to ensure an exciting schedule of matches for teams, broadcasters and fans.”

“It won’t be long until the first game kicks off on August 1 and with the match schedule released, fans travelling to Paris and fans watching at home can plan for this great tournament.”

Tickets for the knockout stages range from just €5 to €20 for the semi-finals and from €5 to €25 for the final day at Stade Jean Bouin.

Tickets for the pool stages will be released at a later date.

Your sports. Your teams. The ISN Daily Digest.

Sign up to the ISN Daily Digest and sit back while we pick the previous day’s best headlines and speed them straight to your inbox every morning.
Email address
First Name*
We abide by all applicable emailing laws including 100% CAN-SPAM/CASL/US CAN-SPAM Act compliance. No spam!