NLL use large

May 22 2014 ISN – The National Lacrosse League has announced that Game One of the 2014 NLL Champion’s Cup Finals series between the East Division champion Rochester Knighthawks and West Division champion Calgary Roughnecks will air live on TSN2 in Canada and ESPN3 in the United States on Saturday, May 24 at 9 p.m. ET.

The back-to-back NLL champion Knighthawks, who won their first Cup in 1997 and their second in 2007, will attempt to become the first team in league history to win three-straight titles while the Roughnecks are seeking their third championship in franchise history after winning it all in 2004 and 2009.

Champion’s Cup Finals: Game One
Rochester Knighthawks at Calgary Roughnecks
Saturday, May 24 at 9 p.m. ET at Scotiabank Saddledome

Champion’s Cup Finals: Game Two
Calgary Roughnecks at Rochester Knighthawks
Saturday, May 31 at 8 p.m. ET at Blue Cross Arena

The team who wins both games shall win the two-game series. In the event of a series split with both teams winning one game, a 10-minute tiebreaker game will be played immediately following the conclusion of Game Two to determine the winner of the Champion’s Cup Finals.

The announcers for the May 24 game in Calgary will be Grant Farhall and Ryan Ballantine. Broadcast details for Game Two in Rochester on Saturday, May 31 will be announced next week.