Record-Breaking Time Trial for Victoria’s Annie Ewart


May31,2014(ISN)- Victoria B.C. – Victoria’s Annie Ewart, Optum Procycling, set a blistering record-breaking solo pace
to win the Hotel Zed Dallas Road Time Trial, the first event of the 2014 Robert
Cameron Law Cycling Series.

Ewart’s time of 7:23.8 on the five-kilometre waterfront and windy course broke the
7:30 course record previously held by two-time winner Kristine Brynjolfson in 2011.
Anika Todd, Tibco/To the Top, silver-medalist at the 2013 Canadian National Time
Trial Championships was second in 7:33.7 while Justine Clift, Glotman Simpson
Cycling was third in 7:36.8.
On the men’s elite side, Trek Red Truck Racing’s Craig Richey from Victoria won in
6:33.8, finishing ahead of Garrett McLeod (6:37.2) and last year’s winner, current
record-holder and 2013 national time trial champion Curtis Dearden (6:39.5) of
Accent Inns/Russ Hay’s Cycling Team.
The Robert Cameron Law Cycling Series continues Saturday with the Accent Inns
Cycling Classic/BC Road Elite and Masters Championship in Metchosin and concludes
with the Russ Hay’s/Accent Inns Bastion Square Grand Prix on Sunday.
Full results and more information on the Robert Cameron Law Cycling Series is at