June 3,2014(ISN) – Sport Ambassador Perdita Felicien has signed on as Master of Ceremony for Athletics Canada’s 2014 Awards banquet in Moncton, New Brunswick and will be back on the air providing colour commentary throughout the Canadian Championships live stream.


Hall of Fame and Annual Award Attendees

Hall of Fame Athlete inductees Marcel Jobin, Lynn Kanuka and Jason Tunks; Coach Paul Poce; Builders Ken Porter and LeRoy Washburn; and In Memoriam family and friends of the late John Loaring, Harold Nicholson and Father John Redmond. Click here for more on the inductees.

AC Annual Award winners will include Olympic and World Championship Bronze Medallist Derek Drouin; 3-time World Championship Gold Medallist Brent Lakatos; 2-time World Championship Silver Medallist Brianne Theisen-Eaton; 2-time World Championship Bronze Medallist Virginia McLachlan; Olympian Inaki Gomez; World Championship team member Shawnacy Barber; Development athletes Lexi Aitken and Paul Galas; and Coach Gerry Dragomir. Click here for more on the recipients.

Canadian Master’s Athlete Boris Zaitchouk will also be on-site to receive his 2013 Canadian Master’s Athlete of the Year Award as the top male in field events. Boris won the gold medal in the men’s 65 age category at the World Masters Athletics Outdoor Championships.

The Gala is held in conjunction with the 2014 Canadian Track & Field Championships. The Gala takes place Thursday June 26 from 6:00 p.m. to 11:00 p.m., in the Main Ballroom of the Delta Beauséjour (750 Main Street, Moncton, New Brunswick). The reception begins at 6:00 p.m. followed by the induction and dinner at 7:00 p.m.

Competition at the 2014 Canadian Championships begins Friday June 27 at 10:30 a.m. and runs through to Sunday June 29.