June 3,2014(ISN) – (Vancouver) – The Vancouver Stealth announced today that Head Coach and Vice President of Lacrosse
Operations Chris Hall is retiring from coaching due to health related matters.
Hall will remain with the organization as Senior Advisor to the President. In a
related announcement, the Stealth have appointed Dan Perreault to the position
of Head Coach, effective today.

Hall has been Head Coach with the team since 2009 and won his second National Lacrosse
League Champion’s Cup with the Stealth in 2010, having previously coached the Calgary
Roughnecks to the championship in 2004.

Under Hall’s leadership the Stealth advanced to three NLL championship games; in
2010, 2011 and 2013 and he leaves his coaching duties having won 96 games and an
NLL playoff record of 11 and 6. His 96 victories ranks third all-time in the NLL
behind Darris Kilgour (133) and Les Bartley (111), and his 11 playoff victories
rank fourth all-time in National Lacrosse League history. Hall is one of only
in NLL history to have won Champion’s Cups with different teams. He was also named
NLL Coach of the Year in 2010.

“Words cannot express the appreciation and respect I have for Chris both as a person
and as a lacrosse coach. He is simply the best, and he will be greatly missed behind
the bench,” commented Doug Locker, Stealth President and General Manager. “I am
grateful to CH for his commitment to remain with the team and look forward to
to work with him to bring an NLL Championship to Vancouver.”

Discussing his retirement as Head Coach, Chris Hall noted it was not an easy decision,

“Of course this has been a very difficult yet necessary decision for me given my
devotion to and love for the game, and my passion for coaching. I have enjoyed
every minute of the considerable opportunities I have had to work with many of
the game’s greatest players, coaches and administrators. Along with that, I have
been blessed in working for a very special owner, Denise Watkins. Her unwavering
commitment to the success of the National Lacrosse League, the Vancouver Stealth
franchise and the growth of lacrosse in general is incredibly admirable. Moving
ahead I look forward to an ongoing connection with the franchise working with President
and General Manager Doug Locker with whom I have had a long standing, gratifying
working relationship. Finally, I am especially pleased that the organization is
handing the head coaching reins to Dan Perreault. I have very much enjoyed working
with Dan over the past two years. His knowledge, experience, leadership skills
and strength of character will stand the Stealth in good stead. Onward.”

Echoing Hall’s thoughts, Locker said,

“We are extremely happy that Dan has accepted our offer to become the team’s Head
Coach and know that he will do an outstanding job moving forward. Chris Hall and
I have had numerous conversations regarding this critical appointment, and we both
feel that Dan is the right person for the job. I’m looking forward to sitting down
with Dan and CH in the coming days to continue our planning for the 2015 season.”

Perreault, who has served as an Assistant Coach with the Stealth for the past two
seasons is excited about the new role,

“I’m honoured to have the confidence of Denise Watkins (owner), Doug and Chris.
Chris’s retirement leaves big shoes to fill, but the Stealth have a winning tradition
and I look forward to infusing my style into the team and fulfilling that tradition
in the seasons ahead.”

In addition to his NLL Coaching duties, Perreault is the Head Coach of the New
Junior A Salmonbellies. He was the BC Junior A Lacrosse League Coach of the Year
in 2008.

He is a two-time Minto Cup champion and his Junior A playing career continues to
stand out as one of the best in history, as he ranks in the top five all-time
in career points (third, 536), goals (fourth, 251), assists (third, 285) and games
played (tied for first , 133). Perreault played for the Vancouver Burrards of the
Western Lacrosse Association finishing his career with 469 points (213 goals, 256
assists) in 182 games. He was inducted to the Canadian Lacrosse Hall of Fame in