June 26,2014(ISN) – TORONTO- There will be no changes to Baseball Canada’s Executive Committee as the
associations Annual General Meeting concluded today at the Hyatt Regency Hotel in

Ray Carter was re-elected as President, Jason Dickson was acclaimed as
Vice-President and Holly LaPierre was re-elected as Treasurer.

All three members of the Executive Committee will serve two-year terms.

The AGM brought together representation from each of Baseball Canada’s 10 member
Provinces to discuss the growth and development of amateur baseball in Canada.

Carter, the longest serving President in the 50-year history of Baseball Canada,
will return for his eighth consecutive term since he took over the role in the year

Dickson, a former Major League Baseball All-Star and Canadian Olympian, will return
for his third consecutive term as Vice President after being elected to the position
in 2010.

LaPierre will serve her second consecutive term as Treasurer after being elected to
the position in 2012.

The 10-member board of directors comprising one representative from each province
was elected as follows:

British Columbia: John Berry

Alberta: Don Paulencu

Saskatchewan: Terry Butler

Manitoba: Ken Sharpe

Ontario: David Huctwith

Quebec: Jean Boulais

New Brunswick: David Watling

Nova Scotia: Barry Gillis

Prince Edward Island: Don LeClair

Newfoundland: Kevin Legge

The next Baseball Canada general assembly will take place at the Fall Convention
slated for November 6th-9th in Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island.