With Canadians celebrating the nation’s birthday from coast to coast, Official Host Cities for the FIFA Women’s World Cup Canada 2015™ will take part in festivities across the nation this Tuesday 1 July 2014.

The FIFA Women’s World Cup Canada 2015 venue teams will attend events in all six host cities: Moncton, New Brunswick; Montréal, Québec; Ottawa, Ontario (in Kanata); Winnipeg, Manitoba (at Assiniboine Park); Edmonton, Alberta (at Alberta Legislature); and Vancouver, British Columbia.

The Vancouver venue will also have a presence at Canada Day festivities in Victoria and Surrey. In the evening, Canada’s U-20 team (currently preparing for the FIFA U-20 Women’s World Cup Canada 2014) will attend fireworks in Burnaby.

Of note in Montréal, the venue team will be attending a viewing party for the 2014 FIFA World Cup Brazil. There are two Round of 16 matches on Tuesday, one of which features CONCACAF nation USA.

The FIFA Women’s World Cup Canada 2015 takes place next year from 6 June to 5 July 2015. From more than 125 nations from around the world, a record 24 nations will participate in the finals. Next year’s schedule will feature one of two semi-final matches to be played on Canada Day 2015 at Commonwealth Stadium in Edmonton.

For more information on the FIFA Women’s World Cup Canada 2015, please visit FIFA.com/canada2015.