NLL use large

July 3,2014(ISN) – 2014 NLL ENTRY DRAFT SET FOR SEPTEMBER 22 Draft returns to Toronto Rock Athletic Centre (TRAC) in Oakville, Ontario along with 2014 NLL Combine & Season Awards Ceremony.

The National Lacrosse League has announced that the 2014 NLL Entry Draft
will take place on Monday, Sept. 22 at Toronto Rock Athletic Centre (TRAC)
in Oakville, Ontario. The Edmonton Rush currently hold the first overall
pick while the current order of selection for the entire six-round draft,
which will begin at 7 p.m. ET, is listed below.

The weekend of events at TRAC kicks off with the 2014 NLL Combine on
Saturday, Sept. 20, which runs through the following evening as prospects
try to impress teams one last time before the Draft. The 2014 NLL Season
Awards Ceremony takes place on Sunday, Sept. 21 with the league announcing
winners from the pool of finalists along with All-Pro and All-Rookie Teams.

The finalists for the 2014 NLL Season Awards are as follows:

*Sportsmanship Award: *Garrett Billings (Toronto Rock), Curtis Knight
(Edmonton Rush) & Shawn Williams (Buffalo Bandits)
*Executive of the Year: *John Bean (Calgary Roughnecks), Curt Styres
(Rochester Knighthawks) & Bruce Urban (Edmonton Rush)
*General Manager of the Year: *Mike Board (Calgary Roughnecks), Derek
Keenan (Edmonton Rush) & Curt Styres (Rochester Knighthawks)
*Head Coach of the Year (Les Bartley Award):* Mike Hasen (Rochester
Knighthawks), Derek Keenan (Edmonton Rush) & Curt Malawsky (Calgary
*Defensive Player of the Year:* Chris Corbeil (Edmonton Rush), Steve Priolo
(Buffalo Bandits) & Kyle Rubisch (Edmonton Rush)
*Transition Player of the Year: *Jordan MacIntosh (Minnesota Swarm), Brodie
Merrill (Philadelphia Wings) & Jeremy Thompson (Edmonton Rush)
*Goaltender of the Year:* Aaron Bold (Edmonton Rush), Anthony Cosmo
(Buffalo Bandits) & Matt Vinc (Rochester Knighthawks)
*Rookie of the Year:* Robert Church (Edmonton Rush, Logan Schuss (Minnesota
Swarm) & Dillon Ward (Colorado Mammoth)
*Most Valuable Player:* Garrett Billings (Toronto Rock), Cody Jamieson
(Rochester Knighthawks) & Matt Vinc (Rochester Knighthawks)

2014 NLL Entry Draft order as of July 3 (subject to change pending trades):

*FIRST ROUND*1. Edmonton (from Minnesota)
2. Vancouver
3. Minnesota (from Edmonton via Philadelphia)
4. Colorado
5. Minnesota (from Buffalo)
6. Calgary (from Toronto)
7. Edmonton
8. Calgary
9. Rochester

*SECOND ROUND*10. Minnesota
11. Vancouver
12. Buffalo (from Philadelphia)
13. Colorado
14. Buffalo
15. Philadelphia (from Toronto)
16. Calgary (from Edmonton via Buffalo via Colorado)
17. Toronto (from Calgary)
18. Buffalo (from Rochester via Philadelphia)
19. Edmonton (compensatory)

*THIRD ROUND*20. Philadelphia (from Minnesota)
21. Vancouver
22. Philadelphia
23. Rochester (from Colorado)
24. Buffalo
25. Vancouver (from Toronto)
26. Calgary (from Edmonton)
27. Calgary
28. Rochester

*FOURTH ROUND*29. Minnesota
30. Vancouver
31. Philadelphia
32. Colorado
33. Toronto (from Buffalo)
34. Philadelphia (from Toronto)
35. Edmonton (from Edmonton via Minnesota)
36. Calgary
37. Rochester

*FIFTH ROUND*38. Minnesota
39. Vancouver
40. Philadelphia
41. Colorado
42. Colorado (from Buffalo)
43. Toronto
44. Edmonton
45. Calgary
46. Rochester

*SIXTH ROUND*47. Edmonton (from Minnesota)
48. Vancouver
49. Philadelphia
50. Colorado
51. Toronto (from Buffalo)
52. Toronto
53. Edmonton
54. Calgary
55. Rochester

More details about the 2014 NLL Entry Draft, Combine (including eligibility
and registration information), and Season Awards Ceremony will be announced
at a later date.