cbc

July 3,2014(ISN) – It’s the first of back-to-back weekends full of sports coverage on CBC beginning tomorrow (July 4) with the first day of the 2014 Calgary Stampede presented by GMC. Coverage gets underway at 11 a.m. ET (8 a.m. PT) at CBCSports.ca with live streaming of the Stampede Parade. The Parade is scheduled to be re-broadcast on Saturday (July 5) at 9:30 a.m. ET (6:30 a.m. PT) on CBC-TV. Stampede coverage at CBCSports.ca continues Friday, Saturday and Sunday with daily rodeo and rangeland derby coverage as well as the nightly wrap-up show on CBC-TV.

 

CBC-TV’s coverage of 2014 FIFA World Cup Brazil™ continues this weekend with all four quarter-final match-ups, beginning with France vs. Germany at 11:30 a.m. ET followed by Brazil vs. Colombia at 3:30 p.m. ET (12:30 p.m. PT) on Friday. The adidas Primetime Show airs at 7:30 p.m. local (6:30 p.m. in Calgary) on Friday night. Saturday’s schedule features Argentina vs. Belgium at 11:30 a.m. ET (8:30 a.m. PT) and Netherlands vs. Costa Rica at 3:30 p.m. ET (12:30 p.m. PT). Each match is also available live online at CBCSports.ca and via CBC’s FIFA World Cup™ App brought to you by Bell for iOS and Android devices.

 

Championship show jumping returns to CBC this weekend with the ‘North American’ from Spruce Meadows.  Coverage begins Saturday at 4 p.m. ET (1 p.m. PT) at CBCSports.ca with the Atco Power Queen Elizabeth II Cup. Coverage from the ‘North American’ continues Sunday afternoon with a re-broadcast of the Queen Elizabeth II Cup at 2 p.m. local on CBC-TV followed at 4:30 p.m. ET (1:30 p.m. PT) by the Cenovus Classic Derby live on CBCSports.ca.

 

Friday, July 4

  • 11 a.m. ET (8 a.m. PT) – Stampede Parade (CBCSports.ca)
  • 11:30 a.m.  ET (8:30 a.m. PT) – FIFA World Cup™: France vs. Germany (CBC-TV, CBCSports.ca)
  • 3:30 p.m. ET (12:30 p.m. PT) – Rodeo Day One (CBCSports.ca)
  • 3:30 p.m. ET (12:30 p.m. PT) – FIFA World Cup™: Brazil vs. Colombia (CBC-TV, CBCSports.ca)
  • 7:30 p.m. (local; 6:30 p.m. Calgary) – FIFA World Cup™: adidas Primetime Show (CBC-TV)
  • 10 p.m. ET (7 p.m. PT) – Rangeland Derby (CBCSports.ca)
  • 11:30 p.m. ON, QC/12 a.m. AT/9 p.m. Calgary – Calgary Stampede Daily Wrap Up (CBC-TV)
  • 12:30 a.m. local – FIFA World Cup™ Match of the Day (CBC-TV)
  • Saturday, July 5

  • 9:30 a.m. ET (6:30 a.m. PT) – Stampede Parade (CBC-TV, CBCSports.ca)
  • 11:30 a.m. ET (8:30 a.m. PT) – FIFA World Cup™: Argentina vs. Belgium (CBC-TV, CBCSports.ca)
  • 3:30 p.m. ET (12:30 p.m. PT) – Rodeo Day Two (CBCSports.ca)
  • 3:30 p.m. ET (12:30 p.m. PT) – FIFA World Cup™: Netherlands vs. Costa Rica (CBC-TV, CBCSports.ca)
  • 4 p.m. ET (1 p.m. PT) – Spruce Meadows: Atco Power Queen Elizabeth II Cup (CBCSports.ca)
  • 7:30 p.m. ET (4:30 p.m. PT) – FIFA World Cup™: adidas Primetime Show (CBC-TV, CBCSports.ca)
  • 10 p.m. ET (7 p.m. PT) – Rangeland Derby and Rodeo Wrap Up (CBC-TV, CBCSports.ca)
  • Sunday, July 6

  • 2 p.m. local – Spruce Meadows: Atco Power Queen Elizabeth II Cup (CBC-TV)
  • 3:30 p.m. ET (12:30 p.m. PT) – Rodeo Day Three (CBCSports.ca)
  • 4:30 p.m. ET (1:30 p.m. PT) – Spruce Meadows: Cenovus Classic Derby (CBCSports.ca)
  • 10 p.m. ET (7 p.m. PT) – Rangeland Derby (CBCSports.ca)
  • LEAVE A REPLY