July 9,2014(ISN) – Vancouver – Over 300 athletes from 23 nations will compete in the Vancouver Sun Harry Jerome Track Classic on Thursday July 10 in Vancouver, B.C., the fourth and final stop on the 2014 National Track League circuit.

Dylan Armstrong of Kamloops, B.C., will finally receive his shot put bronze medal from the 2010 IAAF World Indoor Championships. Dylan finished fourth in the event behind Andrei Mikhnevich of Belarus. However a few years later the Belarusian thrower was banned for life following another failed anti-doping test. The IAAF ruled that his results be wiped dating back to August 2005.

Another notable event at the Harry Jerome will be the women’s 800-metres, and Diane Cummins’ last race. After the national championship a few weeks ago Diane announced she would race in the three remaining NTL events before calling it a career. The 40-year old athlete has won ten Canadian Championships and is the Canadian record holder in the 800-metres. Her impressive career also includes two Commonwealth Games medals and a gold medal at the 2007 Pan American Games. Joining Cummins is reigning Canadian Champion Melissa Bishop, 2012 Olympian Jessica Smith, Helen Crofts, and Jenna Westaway. The race will serve as a rematch of sorts from the final at the Moncton Canadian Championships as all five women were part of that final.

Aaron Brown of Toronto, Ont., will race in the men’s 100-metres. Brown is coming off an impressive win in the 200-metres at the Edmonton International Track Classic where he defeated World Leader Warren Weir of Jamaica and the great Wallace Spearmon of the United States. Gavin Smellie, the 2014 Canadian Champion in the 100-metres, Dontae Richards-Kwok, Mark Jelks of Nigeria and Monzavous Edwards of the United States are sure to serve up tough competition.

The men’s high jump will see British-Columbia native Mike Mason face off against American Jesse Williams. Mason, from Nanoose Bay, has been to three World Championships and placed eighth at the 2012 Olympic Games. Williams won gold at the 2011 World Championships and comes in with a personal best of 2.37-metres.

The Harry Jerome will also recognize the 60th anniversary of the Miracle Mile with $10,000 up for grabs in the men’s mile. $6,000 will go to the winner and a bonus of $4,000 will be awarded if the winning time is under 3:56.00. Competitors include Canada’s Nate Brannen, Charles Philibert-Thiboutot and Keffri Neal. Brannen and Thiboutot finished 1-2 at the recent Canadian Championships in the 1500-metres. Neal was third at the 2014 NCAA Championships in the 800-metres; he finished second at the recent Canadian Championships. Americans Will Leer and Jordan McNamara will provide stiff competition.

The women’s javelin will see Canadian record holder Elizabeth Gleadle take on Krista Woodward, who represented Canada in the javelin at the 2013 World Championships, as well as Jessica Zelinka, Commonwealth Games bound in the heptathlon.