west coast l

(ISN) – Keizer, Oregon, July 15, 2014 – The teams for the 2014 West Coast League All-Star
Game were announced this morning by the WCL President Dennis Koho with 21 players
named to each team.

The North Division and South Division squads will meet on Monday,
July 21, at Historic Kiger Stadium in Klamath Falls, Oregon. Because the league
moved to a three-division alignment this season, the West Division will send its
Victoria HarbourCats and Bellingham Bells representatives to the North Team and
its Kitsap BlueJackets and Cowlitz Black Bears representatives to the South Team.

The most represented colleges on this year’s All-Star Game rosters are Gonzaga with
three, and Arizona State, Creighton, Lewis-Clark State College, Linfield College,
Oregon and Portland with two each.

The Aftershock Sports Bar and Grill hosts an All-Star Game Welcome Party on July
20 at 7:00 PM.

Attendees at the All-Star Game Luncheon at the Reames Country Club have the opportunity
to meet players and coaches along with special guest former Miss America Katie
Featured speaker at the luncheon is Bobby Evans, Assistant General Manager of the
San Francisco Giants.

The all-event ticket available to the public includes the All-Star Game, the welcome
party, the luncheon, and the Home-Run Derby. Fans may register for any or all events
in advance at the All-Star Game’s website: wclallstarevents.com.

Wenatchee AppleSox coach Ed Knaggs will lead the North Team while Klamath Falls
Gems’ coach Mitch Karrakerwill lead the South Team. Players were picked by league
coaches and by fan voting.

Two players have been added to the squads listed below to replace players who cannot
attend due to unforeseen circumstances. Dan Ludwig, pitcher for the Bellingham Bells,
will replace Aaron Sandefur, also a pitcher for the Bells. Jake Roberts, catcher
for the Yakima Valley Pippins, will replace Michael McCann, catcher for the Wenatchee

*C- Michael McCann (Seattle), Wenatchee AppleSox
#C- Jake Roberts (Cisco College), Yakima Valley Pippins
1B- Jarod Gonzales (Walla Walla CC), Walla Walla Sweets
1B- Scott Heath (Maine), Bellingham Bells
1B- Gabe Clark (Oregon State), Victoria HarbourCats
1B- Shawn Wardian (AIB College of Business), Yakima Valley Pippins
2B- Caleb Wood (Gonzaga), Wenatchee AppleSox
SS- Alex DeGoti (Long Beach State), Victoria HarbourCats
3B- Ty Jackson (Lewis-Clark State College), Wenatchee AppleSox
3B- Sean Bouchard (incoming frosh, UCLA), Walla Walla Sweets
OF- Vince Fernandez (UC Riverside), Yakima Valley Pippins
OF- Scotland Church (Weatherford College), Kelowna Falcons
OF- Andrew Mendenhall (Lewis-Clark State College), Walla Walla Sweets
OF- Danny Miller (Chico State), Bellingham Bells
P- Zach Johnson (Edmonds CC), Bellingham Bells
*P- Aaron Sandefur (Bellevue CC), Bellingham Bells
#P- Dan Ludwig (Belmont), Bellingham Bells
P- David Bigelow (Gonzaga), Bellingham Bells
P- Ian Buckles (George Fox), Wenatchee AppleSox
P- Eli Morgan (incoming frosh, Gonzaga), Yakima Valley Pippins
P- Brandon Williams (Central Washington), Yakima Valley Pippins
P- Seth Martinez (Arizona State), Bellingham Bells
P- Alex Rogers (Trinidad State JC), Victoria HarbourCats
* voted in, replaced
# replacement
C- Tanner Lubach (Nebraska), Medford Rogues
1B- Kevin Kline (Dixie State), Corvallis Knights
1B- Victor Garcia (Texas Pan American), Medford Rogues
2B- Corey VanDomelen (Linfield College), Cowlitz Black Bears
2B- Marc Gallegos (Corban), Corvallis Knights
SS- Nick Lopez (Creighton), Bend Elks
3B- Dennis Morton (Palomar College), Klamath Falls Gems
OF- Jake Peevyhouse (Arizona State), Bend Elks
OF- Spencer Smith (Lane CC), Medford Rogues
OF- Steven Packard (Oregon), Klamath Falls Gems
OF- Daniel Woodrow (Creighton), Kitsap BlueJackets
P- Billy Sahlinger (Portland), Cowlitz Black Bears
P- Joe Reta (Orange Coast College), Cowlitz Black Bears
P- Chris Haddeland (Linfield College), Corvallis Knights
P- Jackson Lockwood (Portland), Corvallis Knights
P- Nathan Kuchta (Cypress College), Medford Rogues
P- David Peterson (incoming frosh, Oregon), Medford Rogues
P- Kevin Sheets (Abilene Christian), Bend Elks
P- Josh Moss (St. Martin’s), Kitsap BlueJackets
P- Brandon Choate (Washington), Corvallis Knights
P- Shane Bieber (UC Santa Barbara), Cowlitz Black Bears

Full Schedule of Events:

Welcome Party – 7pm to 10pm Sunday, July 20th

Aftershock Sports Bar

Luncheon – 11:30am to 1:00pm Monday, July 21

Reames Country Club

North All Stars BP 2:00pm – 3:00pm.
South All Stars BP 3:00pm – 4:00pm.
Scouting Combine 4:15pm to 5:00pm.

Home Run Derby 5:10pm to 5:55pm.


After Party – 9:30pm to 11:30pm Monday, July 21

Aftershock Sports Bar