Freestyle Ski Canada

(ISN) – Whistler, B.C. – (July 16, 2014) Canada’s most victorious National Sports Federation
in Sochi announced its 2014/2015 roster today. Six of Freestyle’s seven medallists
are on the road towards the 2018 Olympics in PyeongChang, South Korea.

Speer-heading the women will be Sochi Gold Medallists Justine Dufour-Lapointe
(Moguls) and Dara Howell (Slopestyle), Silver Medallist Chloé Dufour-Lapointe
(Moguls) and Bronze Medallist Kim Lamarre (Slopestyle).

The men’s side will be lead by two Sochi Silver Medallists; Mikaël Kingsbury (3x FIS
Overall World Cup Champion) in Moguls and Mike Riddle (2011 FIS World Champion) in

“I have four years and many competitions between now and Korea,” said Mikaël
Kingsbury. “I’ve still got so much to learn and heights I want to reach. I want to
have tricks that have never been done before by the time of the next Olympics.”

“We will miss Alex Bilodeau’s precedent-setting example of being a 2x Olympic
Champion, said CFSA’s High Performance Director David Mirota, “but our Sochi
Olympians are stepping into their leadership roles. The team is a great mix.
Athletes who podiumed in Sochi, strong top ten results, and the Development team
pushing from below… It’s encouraging for our future. 2018 in Korea is already in
the works.”

The 2014/2015 National Freestyle Ski Team:

Men’s Aerials
World Cup Group
Travis Gerrits (Milton, ON)
Olivier Rochon (Gatineau, QC)
Jean-Christophe André (Montreal, QC)

Development Group
Lewis Irving (Quebec City, QC)

Women’s Aerials
World Cup Group
Sabrina Guérin (Laval, QC)

Development Group
Melissa Corbo (Montreal, QC)

Men’s Halfpipe
Mike Riddle (Sherwood Park, AB)
Justin Dorey (Vernon, BC)
Simon d’Artois (Whistler, BC)

Noah Bowman (Calgary, AB)
Matt Margetts (Penticton, BC)
Kris Atkinson (Calgary, AB)

Women’s Halfpipe
Rosalind Groenewoud (Calgary, AB)
Keltie Hansen (Edmonton, AB)
Megan Gunning (Calgary, AB)

Cassie Sharpe (Comox Valley, BC)

Men’s Slopestyle
Alex Beaulieu-Marchand (Quebec City, QC)
Alex Bellemare (St. Boniface, QC)
Evan McEachran (Oakville, ON)

Noah Morrison (Vernon, BC)

Women’s Slopestyle
Dara Howell (Huntsville, ON)
Kim Lamarre (Lac Beauport, QC)
Kaya Turski (Montreal, QC)

Nikki Blackall (Barrie, ON)
Anouk Purnelle-Faniel (Quebec City, QC)
Yuki Tsubota (Whistler, BC)

Men’s Moguls

Mikaël Kingsbury (Deux Montagnes, QC)
Marc-Antoine Gagnon (Terrebonne QC)
Philippe Marquis (Terrebonne, QC)

Simon Pouliot-Cavanagh (Quebec City, QC)
Kerrian Chunland (Quebec City, QC)
Pascal-Olivier Gagné (Montreal QC)
Simon Lemieux (Repentigny, QC)
Cédric Rochon (St. Sauveur QC)

Development Group
Laurent Dumais (Quebec City, QC)
Zac Hoffman (Thornhill, ON)
Matt Joosten (Calgary, AB)
Brenden Kelley (Whistler, BC)
Jordan Kober (Penticton, BC)
Luke Ulsifer (Calgary, AB)

Women’s Moguls
Justine Dufour-Lapointe (Montreal, QC)
Chloé Dufour-Lapointe (Montreal, QC)
Maxime Dufour-Lapointe (Montreal, QC)
Audrey Robichaud (Quebec City, QC)

Christel Hamel (Montreal, QC)
Andi Naude (Penticton, BC)

Development Group
Julie Bergeron (Victoriaville, QC)
Alex-Anne Gagnon (Terrebonne, QC)
Clare Lambert (Calgary, AB)
Myriam Leclerc (Beaconsfield,QC)
Kiera Leung (Coquitlam, BC)