Nanjing 2014 Youth Olympic Games Highlight Show

69
cbc

Aug 28,2014(ISN) – This Saturday (Aug. 30), CBC-TV and CBCSports.ca will wrap up coverage of the Nanjing 2014 Youth Olympic Games with an hour of highlights showcasing the best moments from the event, including several medal-winning performances by Canadian athletes.

CBC’s Carly Agro will host the show on CBC-TV at 5 p.m. local across Canada (5:30 p.m. NT) which will also be available at CBCSports.ca at 4 p.m. ET (1 p.m. PT). Events that will be featured during the program include: modern pentathlon, archery, diving, track, gymnastics, women’s beach volleyball and men’s field hockey.

In Nanjing, Canada took home a total of eight medals from disciplines including diving (men’s 3m springboard and men’s 10m platform); archery (men’s mixed international team); women’s beach volleyball; men’s field hockey; women’s rugby sevens; and rowing (men’s single sculls and women’s pair).

Your sports. Your teams. The ISN Daily Digest.

Sign up to the ISN Daily Digest and sit back while we pick the previous day’s best headlines and speed them straight to your inbox every morning.
Email address
First Name*
We abide by all applicable emailing laws including 100% CAN-SPAM/CASL/US CAN-SPAM Act compliance. No spam!