Season in Review: Men’s Hockey


Union and St. Norbert were the two teams to win national championships in men’s hockey. Union was able to win the title in its first appearance in the national championship game, while St. Norbert took home the national championship for the third time in the last four years. Take a look back at both with videos, features and photos as continues its look back at the 2013-14 season.

Union notches first national title with win vs. Minnesota

Union won its first NCAA hockey title in 2014, scoring three times in a 1:54 span in the first period in a 7-4 victory against Minnesota in the national championship game.

Mike Vecchione tied it at 2 with 4:01 left in the first, Eli Lichtenwald gave the Dutchman the lead 57 seconds later, and Daniel Ciampini capped the spree with 2:57 to go. … Read More

Interactive BracketPhotosFeature: Union’s big man was big help

St. Norbert finishes season with 11 consecutive wins en route to title

Finishing the season with an impressive 11-0-0 kick, St. Norbert claimed its fourth national championship in seven years with a gritty 3-1 win against long-time archrival Wisconsin-Stevens Point in the title game of the NCAA Division III tournament at Androscoggin Bank Colisee. … Read More

Interactive BracketPhotosHighlightsFeature:No regrets for St. Norbert seniors

Your sports. Your teams. The ISN Daily Digest.

Sign up to the ISN Daily Digest and sit back while we pick the previous day’s best headlines and speed them straight to your inbox every morning.
Email address
First Name*
We abide by all applicable emailing laws including 100% CAN-SPAM/CASL/US CAN-SPAM Act compliance. No spam!