Westshore Rebels year end award recognition banquet

Westshore Rebels Logo

(ISN) – Langford – The Westshore Rebels junior football team held their year end banquet at the Langford Legion and recognized players, coaches, graduating players and volunteers on the season.  Visit www.westshorerebels.ca or our facebook page for photos and the season video presentation.  The team award recipients are listed below;

Top Offensive Lineman – Jake Hall

Front Seven – Peter Allen

Coaches’ Award – Tanner Rodinsky

Defensive Player of the Year – Chris Pastro

Top Defensive Back – Braeden Swartez

Most Inspirational teammate – Malachi Ince

Rookie of the Year – Kyle Harrington

Happy Hands – Passing Receiver of the Year – Jordan Rodinsky

Special Teams – Johnny Quan

Offensive Player of the Year – Jordan Rodinsky

Top Defensive Lineman – Tanner Rodinsky 

Top Linebacker – Tyler Leader

Top Receiver – Nathan Leader

Most Improved – Patrick Warren

Most Valuable Player – Hunter Lake

Rein Eberle award (Exemplary volunteer work) – Jason Sperling