Programming Note …..SATURDAY, JAN10th

60
cbc

(ISN) – Programming Note …..SATURDAY, JANUARY 10

FIS Ski World Cup: Men’s Giant Slalom

What: Sports Weekend on CBC
When: Saturday, Jan. 10 beginning at 4:30 a.m. ET (1:30 a.m. PT)
Where: CBCSports.ca and CBC-TV
Connect: @CBCSports, @SportsWkndScott, @BrookerTodd, #cbcsports

CBC’s Sports Weekend returns this Saturday with more championship alpine skiing presented by Mackenzie Investments as the FIS Ski World Cup continues in Switzerland with men’s giant slalom from Adelboden.

Coverage on Saturday begins live at 4:30 a.m. ET (1:30 a.m. PT) at CBCSports.ca with the first run. Austria’s Marcel Hirscher, the winner three consecutive World Cup overall titles, has been dominant again this season winning three of the four giant slalom races so far. His main rival is five-time World Cup GS Champion and Olympic gold medalist, Ted Ligety of the US. While the Canadian men are better known for their abilities in the speed events, Canada’s top technical skier is Toronto’s Phil Brown who has two top-30 finishes in the GS so far this season and Calgary’s Trevor Philp had a breakout performance in the last GS event in Alta Badia, finishing 19th. Online coverage continues with the second run at 7:30 a.m. ET (4:30 a.m. PT) and CBC-TV will have coverage beginning at 5 p.m. ET (2 p.m. PT) with CBC’s Scott Russell and Todd Brooker providing commentary.

Saturday, January 10
4:30 a.m. ET (1:30 a.m. PT) – Men’s GS: First Run (CBCSports.ca)
7:30 a.m. ET (4:30 a.m. PT) – Men’s GS: Second Run (CBCSports.ca)
5 p.m. ET (2 p.m. PT) – Men’s GS (CBC-TV, CBCSports.ca)

Your sports. Your teams. The ISN Daily Digest.

Sign up to the ISN Daily Digest and sit back while we pick the previous day’s best headlines and speed them straight to your inbox every morning.
Email address
First Name*
We abide by all applicable emailing laws including 100% CAN-SPAM/CASL/US CAN-SPAM Act compliance. No spam!