BCLA Under 19 Field Lacrosse Provincial Champions Crowned

BC Lacrosse Association Logo


(ISN) – The SUBWAY® British Columbia Lacrosse Association (BCLA) Under 19 Tier 1 & Tier 2 Field Lacrosse Provincial Championships were held February 7-9, 2015 at the Willoughby Park Complex in Langley. Nine teams from Vancouver Island and Metro Vancouver competed for Under 19 Men’s Field Lacrosse supremacy.


Under 19 Tier 1

Port Coquitlam Saints GOLD

Langley Thunder SILVER

Delta Footmen BRONZE

Under 19 Tier 2

Coquitlam Adanacs 1 GOLD

Mission Mud Dawgs SILVER

Surrey Rebels BRONZE

In Tier 1 action, the Port Coquitlam Saints scored a late goal to defeat the Langley Thunder 10-9 to take home gold. In the bronze medal game, Delta Footmen outlasted New Westminster 13- 12. In the Tier 2 gold game, the Adanacs 1 team redeemed themselves by winning 13-8 over Mission after a 7-7 draw in the round robin. Surrey Rebels handed the Nanaimo Raiders a 15-9 to capture bronze.

The Warrior Sports Canada Most Valuable Player award selections were: Ty Goff (Under 19 Tier 1 – Port Coquitlam Saints) and Gordy Bowden (Under 19 Tier 2 – Coquitlam Adanacs 1). The Warrior Fair Play coach selections were Rich Cambrey (U19 Tier 1-Coquitlam Adanacs 2) and Fred Wilson (U19 Tier 2-Surrey Rebels). The overall Warrior Fair Play Officials were Rory Helgesen and Rob Cook.

The SUBWAY® Team Sportsmanship award went to the Under 19 Tier 1 Adanacs 2 team and the BCLA Volunteer Award recipient was Kellie Ohlmann.



Warrior Sports Canada Fair Play Awards U19 Tier 1 Warrior Fair Play Awards

Name Team

Chris Turenne Adanacs 2

Brad Phillips Delta

Jake Richardson Langley

Javier Tudela New Westminster

Ty Goff Port Coquitlam

U19 Tier 1 Fair Play Coach: Richard Cambrey (Adanacs 2)

U19 Tier 2 Warrior Fair Play Awards

Name Team

Brody Stroup Adanacs 1

Tony Corbin Mission

Jordan Terris Nanaimo

Dylan Lacroix Surrey

U19 Tier 2 Fair Play Coach: Fred Wilson (Surrey)

Overall Warrior Fair Play Officials: Rory Helgesen and Rob Cook.