(ISN) – With the playoffs less than three weeks away, the British Columbia Hockey League is announcing it will stick with the same postseason arrangement as last year.

Regular-season games will conclude on Saturday, Feb. 28 and the first playoff games will be Tuesday, March 3. The top-four teams from each of the three divisions will qualify for the playoffs for a total of 12 teams. In each division for Round One, the No. 1 seed will face the No. 4 seed and No. 2 will play No. 3.

Round One must be played between the dates of March 3 to March 11. Round Two must be completed between March 13 and March 22. Round Three must be completed between March 25 and April 5. The Fred Page Cup Finals will be played between April 10 and April 19.

The first, second and championship rounds of the BCHL playoffs will be best-of-seven series. It will be up to the opposing teams in each playoff series to determine the format of the seven games (2-2-1-1-1 or 2-3-1-1 or 1-1-1-1-1-1-1, etc.).

After the second round, there will be three division champions left standing. As in 2014, these three teams will play a double round-robin tournament with each team hosting the other two in their home arena. This round will eliminate one team and the remaining two will advance to the BCHL Finals to play for the Fred Page Cup.

The BCHL champion will go to the Crescent Point Energy Western Canada Cup which will be held April 25 to May 3 in Fort McMurray, Alta. The top-two teams there will advance to the RBC Cup national championship, which will be May 9 to 17 in Portage-la-Prairie, Man.