(ISN) – Toronto, ON – The Canadian Hockey League in association with SUBWAY® Restaurants along with the Western Hockey League, the Ontario Hockey League, and the Quebec Major Junior Hockey League today announced the six Canadian host centres for the 2015 SUBWAY® Super Series to be played November 9-19, 2015.

The six-game series features regional teams of Canadian National Junior Team candidates competing against the Russian National Junior Team. For the second straight season, the event will open in the WHL beginning with Game 1 on Monday, November 9 hosted by the Kelowna Rockets, followed by Game 2 on Tuesday, November 10 hosted by the Kamloops Blazers.

The series shifts to the OHL for the middle leg of the series with Game 3 to be hosted by the Owen Sound Attack on Thursday, November 12, followed by Game 4 hosted by the Windsor Spitfires on Monday, November 16. The series will once again end in the QMJHL next season with Game 5 hosted by the Rouyn-Noranda Huskies on Tuesday, November 17, followed by the Game 6 series finale to be hosted by the Halifax Mooseheads on Thursday, November 19.

“The historic on-ice rivalry between Canada and Russia continues to feature some of our game’s most exciting moments,” said CHL President David Branch. “We look forward to bringing the SUBWAY® Super Series to CHL communities for the 13th straight season next November. On behalf of the CHL I would like to thank title sponsor SUBWAY® Restaurants and partner Hockey Canada for their continued support as well as broadcast partners Sportsnet and TVA Sports who help us showcase many of the league’s best players to CHL fans across the country in advance of the World Junior Championship.”

CHL teams hold an overall record of 49-17-6 against Russia in this event, however four of the last five series have been decided in the final game including last November when Russia won by an 11-7 margin in points to earn their third series victory since 2010. The SUBWAY® Super Series has been an integral part of the identification process for Team Canada for the past 12 years prior to the IIHF World Junior Hockey Championship. This season in Montreal and Toronto, Team Canada returned to the top of the podium capturing World Junior gold in a thrilling 5-4 victory over Russia. All 22 members of Canada’s championship roster are present and past CHL players, while 18 members of Team Russia competed in the 2014 SUBWAY® Super Series.

“For the seventh year running, SUBWAY® Restaurants will join hockey fans across Canada in cheering on our country’s top major junior players,” said Kathleen Bell, Director of National Marketing, SUBWAY® Restaurants of Canada. “As the Official Training Restaurant of the CHL, we are delighted to lend our support to the SUBWAY® Super Series and continue to fuel CHL fans and athletes across the country.”

2015 will mark the return of the SUBWAY® Super Series to Kelowna following a 2009 matchup where Rockets forward Brandon McMillan scored the game-winning goal earning player of the game honours for Team WHL in a 4-2 victory to clinch the last six-game series sweep for the CHL. The series has been played twice before in Kamloops including 2006 when the WHL earned an 8-1 win, and in 2010 when Russia emerged with a 7-6 shootout victory. 2015 will mark the first time that Owen Sound will host a SUBWAY® Super Series contest, while Windsor last hosted in 2009 when Spitfires’ star Taylor Hall scored a goal and an assist as player of the game for Team OHL in a 5-2 victory. Both QMJHL centres have hosted once before including Rouyn-Noranda in the 2006 series where Team QMJHL posted a 6-2 victory backstopped by Huskies netminder Jean-Philippe Levasseur, and Halifax in the inaugural series where Russia edged Team QMJHL 3-2 on November 20, 2003.

All six games of the SUBWAY ® Super Series will be broadcast nationally on Sportsnet and TVA Sports. The 2015 SUBWAY® Super Series is supported by CHL associate sponsors BMO Bank of Montreal, Cooper Tire,, and Sherwin Williams.

2015 SUBWAY® Super Series Schedule of Games:
Game 1 – Monday November 9 at Kelowna, BC
Game 2 – Tuesday November 10 at Kamloops, BC
Game 3 – Thursday November 12 at Owen Sound, ON
Game 4 – Monday November 16 at Windsor, ON
Game 5 – Tuesday November 17 at Rouyn-Noranda, QC
Game 6 – Thursday November 19 at Halifax, NS