QUEBEC CITY – Nine swimmers collected their first wins on Sunday, the last day of competition, at the Speedo Eastern Canadian Open.

Four swimmers finished the competition with three individual gold medals. On Sunday Mabel Zavaros of Oakville, Ont., was the last addition to that list with her victory in the women’s 15 and under 200-m butterfly.

Also with three wins this week were Tessa Cieplucha of Oakville, Liam Veregin of Ottawa and Mary-Sophie Harvey of Trois-Rivieres, Que.

The big highlights were world championship medallist Martha McCabe of Toronto clocking the sixth fastest time in the world this year in the 200-m breaststroke and Guillermo Cruz Zuniga of Montreal going under the Canadian age group record in the 13-14 category in the 100-m freestyle.

The new champions crowned on Sunday were Lauren Lalumiere of Oakville who denied her clubmate Cieplucha’s bid for a fourth gold in the 200-m fly, Sarah Fournier of Quebec City, Christiane Konstantopoulos, Katrina Brathwaite of Pointe-Claire, Zack Chetrat of Oakville, Spencer Bougie of Pointe-Claire Nicolas Massé-Savard of Gatineau, Ethan Fazekas of Windsor and Kevin Bertrand of Pointe-Claire.

Sebastian Paulins of Brantford, Ont., Danielle Hanus of Newmarket, Ont., Christian Ng of Markham, Ont., and Jong Hoon Lee of Etobicoke each added a second gold.

Full results: