2015 BCHL Award Winners

bchl awards



(ISN) – The votes from the head coaches are in and winners of the 2015 BCHL awards are now final.

Last week, the coaches determined a finalist from each of the league’s three divisions. The second round of voting determined the ultimate winners, which are as follows:

Vern Dye Memorial Trophy – Most Valuable Player:
Corey Mackin, Coquitlam Express

Bruce Allison Memorial Trophy – Rookie of the Year:
Brett Supinski, Coquitlam Express

Top Defenceman Award:
Andrew Farny, Salmon Arm Silverbacks

Bob Fenton Trophy – Most Sportsmanlike Player:
John Schiavo, Merritt Centennials

Joe Tennant Memorial Trophy – Coach of the Year:
Jason Tatarnic, Chilliwack Chiefs


Brett Hull Trophy – Top Scorer:
Corey Mackin, Coquitlam Express (50G – 54A – 104Pts)

Goaltender Award (Lowest goals-against average with 1,000 minutes played):
Hunter Miska, Penticton Vees (1.88 GAA)

Wally Forslund Trophy (Goalie tandem with lowest combined GAA):
Hunter Miska & Brendan Barry, Penticton Vees (1.92 combined GAA)

Your sports. Your teams. The ISN Daily Digest.

Sign up to the ISN Daily Digest and sit back while we pick the previous day’s best headlines and speed them straight to your inbox every morning.
Email address
First Name*
We abide by all applicable emailing laws including 100% CAN-SPAM/CASL/US CAN-SPAM Act compliance. No spam!