Winterhawks Schedules For Two Potential First Round Playoff Series

174
Winterhawks

 

(ISN) – The Portland Winterhawks have clinched at least second place in the U.S. Division, along with home ice advantage for the first round of the 2015 Parklane Mattresses Winterhawks Playoffs.

With four games remaining in the regular season the Hawks will finish either first or second in the U.S. Division, and in either case will take on the Seattle Thunderbirds or Spokane Chiefs in the first round pending the final standings.

The first round schedule will be as follows for the two possible first round scenarios:

Portland Vs. Seattle
Game 1: Saturday, March 28 at Veterans Memorial Coliseum, 6 p.m.
Game 2: Sunday, March 29 at the Moda Center, 5 p.m.
Game 3: Tuesday, March 31 at Seattle, 7:05 p.m.
Game 4: Thursday, April 2 at Seattle, 7:05 p.m.
Game 5*: Saturday, April 4 at Veterans Memorial Coliseum, 6 p.m.
Game 6*: Tuesday, April 7 at Seattle, 7:05 p.m.
Game 7*: Wednesday, April 8 at Veterans Memorial Coliseum, TBD
*If necessary

Portland Vs. Spokane
Game 1: Saturday, March 28 at Veterans Memorial Coliseum, 6 p.m.
Game 2: Sunday, March 29 at the Moda Center, 5 p.m.
Game 3: Tuesday, March 31 at Spokane, 7:05 p.m.
Game 4: Wednesday, April 1 at Spokane, 7:05 p.m.
Game 5*: Friday, April 3 at Veterans Memorial Coliseum, 7 p.m.
Game 6*: Sunday, April 5 at Spokane, 5:05 p.m.
Game 7*: Tuesday, April 7 at Veterans Memorial Coliseum, 7 p.m.
*If necessary

Fans should note the special 6 p.m. start times on Saturday home games to avoid direct conflict with Trail Blazers games on those nights.

Your sports. Your teams. The ISN Daily Digest.

Sign up to the ISN Daily Digest and sit back while we pick the previous day’s best headlines and speed them straight to your inbox every morning.
Email address
First Name*
We abide by all applicable emailing laws including 100% CAN-SPAM/CASL/US CAN-SPAM Act compliance. No spam!