UBC Football opens spring camp

75

Blake Nill will get his first look at his new team as the UBC Thunderbirds football team opens spring camp today.
 
The Thunderbirds will hold 10 practices over the next 11 days and then another four practices at the end of April.

This year will mark Nill’s 18th season as a CIS head coach and first at the helm of the Thunderbirds program. He previously spent nine years as head coach at the University of Calgary and eight years as head coach of the Saint Mary’s Huskies.
 
UBC Football Spring Camp Schedule
All practices will be held on David Sidoo Field at Thunderbird Stadium
 
Wednesday March 25 – 5:30pm-8:00pm
Thursday March 26 – 5:30pm-8:00pm
Friday March 27 – 5:30pm-8:00pm
Saturday March 28 – 2:00pm-5:30pm
Sunday March 29 – 2:00pm-5:30pm
 
Tuesday March 31 – 5:30pm-8:00pm
Wednesday April 1 – 5:30pm-8:00pm
Thursday April 2 – 5:30pm-8:00pm
Friday April 3 – 5:30pm-8:00pm
Saturday April 4 – 2:00pm-5:30pm
 
Wednesday April 29 – 5:30pm-8:00pm
Thursday April 30 – 5:30pm-8:00pm
Friday May 1 – 5:30pm-8:00pm
Saturday May 2 – 2:00pm-5:30pm

Your sports. Your teams. The ISN Daily Digest.

Sign up to the ISN Daily Digest and sit back while we pick the previous day’s best headlines and speed them straight to your inbox every morning.
Email address
First Name*
We abide by all applicable emailing laws including 100% CAN-SPAM/CASL/US CAN-SPAM Act compliance. No spam!