Canada Soccer held its National Pre-Season Camp for referees in Toronto, ON on 20-22 February.

On-field and theoretical, in-class sessions were held on the Saturday and led by FIFA Futuro Instructors John Nielsen, Amato De Luca, Isaac Raymond, and Chair of the Referee Committee Carman King.

Committee member Kevin Jones and Alan Brown from PRO (Professional Referee Organization) were also in attendance.

An awards banquet was held Saturday night to highlight officials who attended FIFA and CONCACAF events in 2014:

  • Carol Anne Chénard, Marie-Josée Charbonneau and Marie-Soleil Beaudoin for the 2014 CONCACAF Women’s U-20 Championships
  • Carol Anne Chenard, Marie-Josee Charbonneau, Marie-Soleil Beaudoin and Sheena Dickson for the 2014 CONCACAF Women’s Championship
  • Carol Anne Chenard, Marie-Josee Charbonneau, Suzanne Morisset and Michelle Pye for the FIFA Women’s U-20 World Cup 2014
  • A special award was also given to Joe Fletcher for his appointment to the 2014 FIFA World Cup in Brazil

The camp concluded on Sunday afternoon after additional on-field and classroom sessions on Sunday morning.

Five new officials were added to the National List for 2015 as well: Marie-Han Gagnon Chretien (QC), Chantal Boudreau (SK), Juan Marquez (BC), Andre Pickler (QC) and Pierre-Luc Lauziere (QC).