UBC softball earns berth to AII conference tournament


VICTORIA, Texas – The field for the 2015 Association of Independent Institutions Conference Softball Championships was finalized Monday.
The six-team field will include Ashford University (16-13), California State-San Marcos (27-10), Georgia Gwinnett College (19-9), Kentucky Christian (14-3), the University of British Columbia (14-24) and the University of Houston-Victoria (22-12).
The six-team, double-elimination tournament is scheduled for April 30-May 2 and will be hosted by Georgia Gwinnett College in Lawrenceville, Ga.
The winner of the tournament will earn an automatic berth to the NAIA Nationals Opening Round Tournament on May 11-14 at sites still to be determined. The NAIA National Championships will be held May 22-28 in Sioux City, Iowa.
Seedings for the tournament will be announced at a later date.