In light of Impact Montréal’s run in this year’s Scotiabank CONCACAF Champions League (SCCL), Canada Soccer has worked with the Canadian professional clubs that will participate in the 2015 Amway Canadian Championship to adjust some of the tournament’s kick off times.

Impact Montréal secured a spot in this month’s SCCL on Tuesday night, defeating Costa Rican club Alajuelense on aggregate (4-4, away goals), becoming the first Canadian side to reach the final round.

As such, they will play Club America in the two-leg final, away on Wednesday 22 April, and at home in Montréal on Wednesday 29 April (kick off 20.00 local).

On these same dates, NASL sides Ottawa Fury FC and FC Edmonton are set to face off in the preliminary round of the 2015 Amway Canadian Championship.

In order to avoid overlap and ensure Canadian soccer fans can actively follow both the SCCL and Amway Canadian Championship matches, Canada Soccer, Ottawa Fury FC and FC Edmonton have agreed to slightly delay the kick off of the 29 April match, which will now start at 20.00 local time (22.00 ET).

Both Amway Canadian Championship preliminary round matches on 22 and 29 of April will be streamed live via The subsequent rounds will be broadcast live on Sportsnet.

2015 Amway Canadian Championship (home team listed first)

22 April 2015 – Preliminary round – first leg
Ottawa Fury FC v FC Edmonton
TD Place, Ottawa
19.30 local

29 April 2015 – Preliminary round – second leg
FC Edmonton v Ottawa Fury FC
Clarke Field, Edmonton
20.00 local

6 May 2015 – Semi Finals – first leg
Ottawa Fury FC/FC Edmonton v Vancouver Whitecaps FC
19.30 local

Impact Montréal v Toronto FC
Olympic Stadium, Montreal
19.30 local

13 May 2015 – Semi Finals – second leg
Vancouver Whitecaps FC v Ottawa Fury FC/FC Edmonton
BC Place, Vancouver
19.30 local

Toronto FC v Impact Montréal
BMO Field, Toronto
19.30 local

The 2015 Amway Canadian Championship two-leg final will be held on 12 and 26 August.

This eighth edition of the Amway Canadian Championship features Canada’s five professional clubs: Ottawa Fury FC (NASL), FC Edmonton (NASL), Montreal Impact (MLS), Toronto FC (MLS) and Vancouver Whitecaps FC (MLS).

Through the past seven editions of the Amway Canadian Championship, Montreal Impact were inaugural champions (2008) followed by Toronto FC who won the Voyageurs Cup in four successive seasons (2009 to 2012), before Montreal Impact won the championship again in 2013 and 2014.

In CONCACAF Champions League, Impact Montréal (2008-09 & 2014-15) reached the quarter-final phase while Toronto FC (2011-12) has participated in the semi-final round of continental club championship. While Montreal continues its 2014/2015 CONCACAF Champions League competition as 2014 Amway Canadian Champion, Vancouver Whitecaps FC will represent Canada in the 2015/2016 edition of the tournament by virtue of their final MLS regular season ranking (see complete story). The winner of the 2015 Amway Canadian Championship will be our country’s representative in the 2016/2017 CONCACAF Champions League tournament.

Additional information on the competition format and the clubs’ rosters can be found on

Fans are encourage to follow @CanadaSoccerEN on Twitter using #canChamp for tournament updates, but also to connect with the five Canadian professional clubs involved for live match coverage (@impactmontreal, @OttawaFuryFC, @torontofc, @FCEdmontonNow, @WhitecapsFC). Match highlights and reports will be available on as well as on CanadaSoccerTV.