37 NLL athletes have been named to Canada’s training roster

lax logo


(ISN) – OTTAWA, ON,- Five months from the opening game of the 2015 FIL World Indoor Lacrosse Championship (WILC), the Canadian Lacrosse Association (CLA) and Team Canada Lacrosse announces its 37-man national training roster.

The 37 Canadian players, selected by Head Coach Eddie Comeau and his 2015 Team Canada coaching staff, will come together this summer for final selection and will look for a competitive opportunity and more training time prior to the start of the Worlds event. The applications the CLA received for the 2015 Senior Men’s Indoor National Team is a true testament to the depth of extremely talented and skilled lacrosse players there are across the country. “The coaching and scouting staff and I were extremely impressed by the quality of players in our selection pool,” said Comeau. “We had tough decisions to make to narrow down this field to the current group. We will continue to watch and evaluate each candidate as we move towards our final roster of 23 players.”


Player Minor Association 2015 Summer Team

Aaron Bold Esquimslt Eagles/Sannich Tigers Victoria Sr. A Shamrocks (WLA)

Adam Jones Owen Sound Northstars Peterborough Lakers (MSL)

Billy Dee Smith St. Catharines Spartan Warriors Six Nations Chiefs (MSL)

Brad Self Peterborough Minor Lacrosse Peterborough Lakers (MSL)

Brandon Miller Orangeville Northmen Six Nations Chiefs (MSL)

Brett Mydske New Westminster Salmonbellies Minor Lacrosse Langley Thunder (WLA)

Brodie Merrill Orangeville Northmen Boston Cannons (MLL)

Callum Crawford Gloucester Griffins —

Chris Corbeil Burlington Chiefs/Oakville Hawks Brampton Excelsiors (MSL)

Cory Vitarelli Peterborough Minor Lacrosse Peterborough Lakers (MSL)

Curtis Dickson Port Coquitlam Saints Maple Ridge Burrards (WLA)

Dan Coates Spartan Warriors (St. Catharines) Six Nations Chiefs (MSL)

Dan Dawson Oakville Hawks Victoria Sr. A Shamrocks (WLA)

Dhane Smith Kitchener Minor Lacrosse Six Nations Chiefs (MSL)

Dillon Ward Orangeville Northmen Six Nations Chiefs (MSL)

Jason Noble Orangeville Northmen Oakville Rock (MSL)

Jesse Gamble Guelph Regals Six Nations Chiefs (MSL)

Joey Cupido Hamilton Minor Lacrosse Kitchener-Waterloo Kodiaks (MSL)

Jordan Hall Surrey Minor Lacrosse Association —

Jordan MacIntosh Oakville Hawks Oakville Rock (MSL)

Kevin Crowley New Westminster Salmonbellies Minor Lacrosse —

Kiel Matisz Hamilton Bengals/Burlington Chiefs Brooklin Redmen (MSL)

Kyle Rubisch Brampton Excelsiors Brampton Excelsiors (MSL)

Mark Matthews Whitby Minor Lacrosse Undecided

Matt Vinc St. Catharines Athletics Peterborough Lakers (MSL)

Paul Dawson Oakville Hawks Brampton Excelsiors (MSL)

Rhys Duch Saanich Tigers Victoria Sr. A Shamrocks (WLA)

Rob Hellyer Owen Sound Northstars Oakville Rock (MSL)

Ryan Benesch Kitchener-Waterloo Braves Kitchener-Waterloo Kodiaks (MSL)