World League 2015 : Men’s National Volleyball Team List Confirmed

fivb voll


(ISN) – OTTAWA – Volleyball Canada has confirmed the 25-man long list for FIVB Volleyball World League 2015, which begins in Calgary, Alberta, May 16.

“We are excited to get back to World League. We have a tough pool with Cuba, Argentina and Bulgaria, which are all top teams,” said men’s national team head coach Glenn Hoag. “I think it will be very exciting volleyball for people to see in Canada. It’s going to be a very busy summer for the men’s team, as it’s the start of the final push toward Olympic qualification. We will be focusing on getting everyone ready and keeping everyone healthy.”
The opening weekend of FIVB World League will see Team Canada face Cuba on May 16 and 17 at the Stampede Corral in Calgary, coinciding with the 2015 Volleyball Canada Championships. In June, the team will face Argentina at the Scotiabank Centre in Halifax, Nova Scotia on the 5 and 6, followed by matches against Bulgaria at Credit Union Place in Summerside, Prince Edward Island, on June 12 and 13.
Canada will also be participating in the World Cup qualifier in Detroit, Michigan, (May 21 to 23) and the Toronto 2015 Pan Am Games in July.

The final team roster will be announced closer to the opening weekend.

World League Roster (with hometowns):

1. TJ Sanders – London, ON
2. Gord Perrin – Creston, BC
3. Dan Lewis – Oakville, ON
4. Josh Howatson – Victoria, BC
5. Rudy Verhoeff – Calgary, AB
6. Justin Duff – Winnipeg, MB
7. Braden McLean – Birch Hills, SK
8. Adam Simac – Ottawa, ON
9. Dustin Schneider – Brandon, MB
10. Toon Van Lankvelt – Rivers, MB
11. Daniel Jansen Vandoorn – Langley, BC
12. Gavin Schmitt – Saskatoon, SK
13. Christopher Hoag – Sherbrooke, QC
14. Max Burt – Gander, NL
15. Fred Winters – Victoria, BC
16. Jason DeRocco – East St. Paul, MB
17. Graham Vigrass – Calgary, AB
18. Nicholas Hoag – Sherbrooke, QC
19. Blair Bann – Edmonton, AB
20. Ciaran McGovern – Grande Prairie, AB
21. Jay Blankenau – Sherwood Park, AB
22. Steven Marshall- Abbotsford, BC
23. Christopher Voth- Winnipeg, MB
24. Lucas Van Berkel – Edmonton, AB
25. Casey Schouten – Winnipeg, MB

Your sports. Your teams. The ISN Daily Digest.

Sign up to the ISN Daily Digest and sit back while we pick the previous day’s best headlines and speed them straight to your inbox every morning.
Email address
First Name*
We abide by all applicable emailing laws including 100% CAN-SPAM/CASL/US CAN-SPAM Act compliance. No spam!