Hockey Canada announced 17 players named to Canada’s National Sledge Development Team,

149
IPCIceSledgeHocke

Esther Madziya

 

CALGARY, Alta. – Hockey Canada announced Wednesday the 17 players named to Canada’s National Sledge Development Team, which will compete in a three-game series against the United States from April 30-May 2 at the Northtown Center in Amherst, N.Y.

Canada’s National Sledge Development Team includes two goaltenders, five defencemen and 10 forwards. Fifteen of the 17 were part of Team Canada for a three-series against the U.S. in Calgary in March.

 

CLICK HERE FOR CANADA’S NATIONAL SLEDGE DEVELOPMENT TEAM ROSTER

SERIES VS. UNITED STATES SCHEDULE

Thursday, April 30          Canada vs. United States 1 p.m. ET/10 a.m. PT

Friday, May 1                 Canada vs. United States 9:30 a.m. ET/6:30 a.m. PT

Saturday, May 2             Canada vs. United States 4 p.m. ET/1 p.m. PT                

All three games will be available through FASTHockey webcasts athttp://usahockey.fasthockey.com. Applicable fees may apply.

Canada’s National Sledge Development Team was created to help elite-level sledge hockey players not chosen for Canada’s National Sledge Team get an opportunity to get international experience with hopes of developing their skills for future national team duty.

Canada’s National Sledge Team is currently participating in the 2015 IPC Sledge Hockey World Championship at HarborCenter in Buffalo, N.Y. After wins over Japan (17-0) and Norway (5-0), it finishes the preliminary round today against the Czech Republic (5:30 p.m. ET/2:30 p.m. PT).

 

CLICK HERE FOR THE 2015 IPC SLEDGE HOCKEY WORLD CHAMPIONSHIP SCHEDULE

Your sports. Your teams. The ISN Daily Digest.

Sign up to the ISN Daily Digest and sit back while we pick the previous day’s best headlines and speed them straight to your inbox every morning.
Email address
First Name*
We abide by all applicable emailing laws including 100% CAN-SPAM/CASL/US CAN-SPAM Act compliance. No spam!