Canadian Lacrosse Hall of Fame Announces 2015 Inductees

can lax hall of fame

New Westminster, BC – Ten new members and one team have been named for induction into the Canadian Lacrosse Hall of Fame for 2015.


The new inductees include: Box Lacrosse Players Jim Veltman (Stouffville, Ontario), Tom Patrick (Brampton, Ontario), Curt Malawsky (Maple Ridge, BC) and Chris Gill (Pitt Meadows,BC). Field Player Jeff Gombar (Port Coquitlam, BC). Builders Terry Sanderson (Ontario-Deceased), Lindsay Sanderson (Orangeville, ON) and Chris Hall (BC-Deceased); Veteran Players Ed Goss (New Westminster, BC) and Larry Lloyd (Whitby, Ontario); and the 1981-1983 Peterborough James Gang Lacrosse team in the Team Category.

The new inductees will bring the number of those honoured in lacrosse’s national shrine to 505 — 149 Builders, 307 Players and 49 Veterans (those who played prior to 1975). There are 19 teams inducted in the Canadian Lacrosse Hall of Fame Team Category.

The formal induction banquet and ceremonies will be held Saturday November 14, 2015 at the Canadian Lacrosse Hall of Fame at the ANVIL Centre in New Westminster, British Columbia.

Your sports. Your teams. The ISN Daily Digest.

Sign up to the ISN Daily Digest and sit back while we pick the previous day’s best headlines and speed them straight to your inbox every morning.
Email address
First Name*
We abide by all applicable emailing laws including 100% CAN-SPAM/CASL/US CAN-SPAM Act compliance. No spam!