BCLA 2015 Box Lacrosse Provincial Champions Crowned

BC Lacrosse Association Logo


 British Columbia Lacrosse Association (BCLA) Box Lacrosse Provincial Championships for the Midget division took place July 22-26, 2015 in Prince George. Twenty six Midget teams from around BC competed for box lacrosse supremacy in the A1, A2, B and C divisions.

The Midget A1 Coquitlam Adanacs overpowered the New Westminster Salmonbellies 10-3 in the gold medal match; the A2 title went to the Port Moody Thunder after a 7-2 victory over the Prince George Posse. The Coquitlam Adanacs edged the Comox Valley Wild 6-5 for the Midget B gold and in the C final, the Vanderhoof Bears outscored the Juan de Fuca Whalers 9-2 for the gold medal.

Bronze medal game scores were: Midget A1 – Langley 8-7 over Ridge Meadows; Midget A2 – Nanaimo 6-5 over Port Coquitlam; Midget B – Peninsula 7-4 over Ridge Meadows; and Midget C – Williams Lake over Fort St. John 5-4.

The Warrior Sports Canada Most Valuable Player award selections were: Midget A1 Thomas Semple (Coquitlam); Midget A2 – Ryan Popkey (Port Moody); Midget B – Brandon Bavaro (Coquitlam); and Midget C – Sam Peet (Vanderhoof). The SUBWAY® Team Sportsmanship award went to the Fort St. John Midget C team and the BCLA Volunteer Award went to Tracey Green. 

Warrior Sports Canada Fair Play Awards – Midget Provincials

Blane Donaldson Coquitlam Adanacs

Brayden Brown Juan de Fuca Whalers

Jordan Daniel Langley Thunder

Kobe Noda New West Salmonbellies

Nate Faccin Ridge Meadows Burrards

Will Johansen Saanich Tigers

Midget A1 Fair Play Coach: Danny Harada (Ridge Meadows)

Name Team

Trevor Gallant Coquitlam Adanacs

Jake Horvath Kamloops Rattlers

Aidan Joly Nanaimo Timbermen

Jean-Francois Leroux Penticton Heat

Mac Schindel Port Moody Thunder

Jared Huston Prince George Posse

Midget A2 Fair Play Coach: Gord McIntosh (Port Coquitlam)

Anthony Ashby Abbotsford Warriors

Luke Hutchings Comox Valley

Brandon Bavaro Coquitlam Adanacs

Eric Skelton New West Salmonbellies

Nick Looysen Peninsula Warriors

Keygan Harder Quesnel Wildfire

Taylor Caughy Ridge Meadows Burrards

Emily New Shuswap Outlaws

Midget B Fair Play Coach: Mike Husband (New Westminster)

Name Team

Cliodhna McMenamin Fort St. John

Brandon Smart Juan de Fuca Whalers#3

Evan Miles Vanderhoof Bears

Cass Harry Williams Lake Bighorns

Midget C Fair Play Coach: Robert Mills (Williams Lake)

Overall Fair Play Official: Jared Stevens (Prince George)

Midget A1 Warrior Fair Play Awards

Midget A2 Warrior Fair Play Awards

Chase Law Port Coquitlam Saints

Cole Johnson Semiahmoo Rock


BCLA Box Lacrosse Provincial All-Star Awards – Midget Provincials

Midget A1 All-Stars

Name Team

Jalen Chaster Coquitlam Adanacs

Riley Condon Juan de Fuca Whalers

Riley Richardson Langley Thunder

Will Malcom New West Salmonbellies

Daytin Vidovich Ridge Meadows Burrards

Dawson Gordon Saanich Tigers

Midget A2 All-Stars

Name Team

Daniel Miller Coquitlam Adanacs

Kevin Boettger Kamloops Rattlers

Adam Fulton Nanaimo Timbermen

Jean-Francois Leroux Penticton Heat

Rylee Fisher Port Coquitlam Saints

Ryan Popkey Port Moody Thunder

Dawson Bancroft Semiahmoo Rock

Jake McIntosh Prince George Posse

Midget B All-Stars

Name Team

Dylan Nishiyama Abbotsford Warriors

Levi Hofmann Comox Valley

Brandon Bavaro Coquitlam Adanacs

Josh Vanos New West Salmonbellies

Justin Reedeker Peninsula Warriors

Rhys Whittaker Quesnel Wildfire

Mateo Lonon Ridge Meadows Burrards

Drew Bannister Shuswap Outlaws

Midget C All-Stars

Name Team

Tim Rice Fort St. John

Matthew Constantine Juan de Fuca Whalers#3

Kyler Boucher Vanderhoof Bears

Ben Rigoni Williams Lake Bighorns

Your sports. Your teams. The ISN Daily Digest.

Sign up to the ISN Daily Digest and sit back while we pick the previous day’s best headlines and speed them straight to your inbox every morning.
Email address
First Name*
We abide by all applicable emailing laws including 100% CAN-SPAM/CASL/US CAN-SPAM Act compliance. No spam!