ROAD TO THE OLYMPIC GAMES: Oct. 29-Nov. 1

122
cbc oly
This weekend on ROAD TO THE OLYMPIC GAMES:
ISU World Cup Shot Track Speed Skating, Grand Slam of Curling, World Gymnastics World Championships, IPC Athletics World Championships
 
CBC’s ROAD TO THE OLYMPIC GAMES will be on the air at 12 p.m. ET (9 a.m. PT) this Saturday and Sunday with a full slate of international high-performance sport programming including ISU World Cup Short Track Speed Skating from Montreal and the Grand Slam of Curling: Masters tournament from Truro, NS, as well as ongoing coverage of the World Gymnastics Championships from Glasgow, Scotland and the IPC Athletics World Championships from Doha, Qatar.

 
Hosts Scott Russell and Andi Petrillo will guide viewers through each of the events being covered this weekend, with CBC Sports’ team of expert commentators and analysts providing insight to the competitions themselves.
 
Curling coverage on CBC-TV from Truro this Saturday and Sunday begins at 12 p.m. ET (9 a.m. PT) with Mark Lee providing play-by-play commentary alongside analysts and Olympians Mike Harris, Joan McCusker, and Kevin Martin.
 
Olympic gold medallist Kyle Shewfelt will join ROAD TO THE OLYMPIC GAMES in-studio on Saturday to provide added insight and analysis to gymnastics coverage from Glasgow, beginning at 3 p.m. ET (12 p.m. PT). In addition, live streaming coverage of the competition from Glasgow continues today through Sunday at cbcsports.ca.
 
Three-time Olympic medallist Catriona Le May Doan will also be part of the ROAD TO THE OLYMPIC GAMES studio team as an analyst for the short track speed skating coverage beginning at 5 p.m. ET (2 p.m. PT) on Saturday afternoon.
 

Continuing today through Saturday, CBC’s coverage of the IPC Athletics World Championships from Doha, Qatar will be available through live streaming at cbcsports.ca. Through a partnership with the Canadian Paralympic Committee, cbcsports.ca has carried daily live streaming coverage of this event since October 22.
ROAD TO THE OLYMPIC GAMES is CBC Sports’ multi-platform program that combines a weekly TV show, a microsite on cbcsports.ca, and the CBC Sports app for iOS and Android devices, offering a 360-degree look at Canada’s elite high-performance athletes on their journey to the top of the podium. This program extends the Olympic conversation year-round, through sport coverage, community programming, and athlete storytelling across all CBC Sports platforms.

 
This weekend’s broadcast schedule for ROAD TO THE OLYMPIC GAMES on CBC-TV and cbcsports.ca is below and also available online here.
 
Thursday, Oct. 29
  • 8:45 a.m. ET (5:45 a.m. PT) – IPC Athletics World Championships: Day 8 (cbcsports.ca)
  • 2:50 p.m. ET (11:50 a.m. PT) – World Gymnastics Championships (cbcsports.ca)
Friday, Oct. 30
  • 8:45 a.m. ET (5:45 a.m. PT) – IPC Athletics World Championships: Day 9 (cbcsports.ca)
  • 2:15 p.m. ET (11:15 a.m.PT) – World Gymnastics Championships (cbcsports.ca)
Saturday, Oct. 31
  • 8:45 a.m. ET (5:45 a.m. PT) – IPC Athletics World Championships: Day 10 (cbcsports.ca)
  • 9:30 a.m. ET (6:30 a.m. PT) – World Gymnastics Championships (cbcsports.ca)
  • 12 p.m. ET (9 a.m. PT) – Grand Slam of Curling: Masters (CBC-TV, cbcsports.ca)
  • 3 p.m. ET (12 p.m. PT) – World Gymnastics Championships (CBC-TV, cbcsports.ca)
  • 5 p.m. ET (2 p.m. PT) – World Cup Short Track Speed Skating (CBC-TV, cbcsports.ca)
Sunday, Nov. 1
  • 9:30 a.m. ET (6:30 a.m. PT) – World Gymnastics Championships (cbcsports.ca)
  • 12 p.m. (9 a.m. PT) – Grand Slam of Curling: Masters (CBC-TV, cbcsports.ca)
  • 3 p.m. (12 p.m. PT) – World Cup Short Track Speed Skating (CBC-TV, cbcsports.ca)

Your sports. Your teams. The ISN Daily Digest.

Sign up to the ISN Daily Digest and sit back while we pick the previous day’s best headlines and speed them straight to your inbox every morning.
Email address
First Name*
We abide by all applicable emailing laws including 100% CAN-SPAM/CASL/US CAN-SPAM Act compliance. No spam!