free sty skiing
Schedule includes two domestic World Cups and two X Games events

Vancouver, BC – Today, the Canadian Freestyle Ski Team unveiled its roster of athletes competing in aerials, moguls, halfpipe and slopestyle for the 2015-16 season.

The season will include two domestic FIS Freestyle Ski World Cups for mogul athletes on January 23 in Saint Côme, QC and January 30 in Calgary, AB, as well as X Games Aspen (January 26-31) and the return of the X Games Europe held on February 24-28 in Oslo, Norway.

To accompany the announcement, the official schedule for the season has been released, including all major FIS and AFP events. To view and download a pdf version of FIS World Cups and AFP Platinum events, please click here. A more comprehensive schedule, including Nor-Am and Canada Cup events, can also be accessed at

“We are excited to start the new winter season with an impressive mixture of youth and veteran talent on our team,” said Bruce Robinson, CEO of the Canadian Freestyle Ski Association. “Our athletes were given the best preparation possible thanks to our coaches and technical staff. We pride ourselves on being the best freestyle team in the world and this will be an important time for us as we continue our preparation for the 2018 Winter Olympic Games in Pyeongchang, South Korea.”

The following athletes have been named to the 2015-16 World Cup Team.

Men: JC André (Montreal, QC), Travis Gerrits (Milton, ON), Olivier Rochon (Gatineau, QC)

Women: Mélissa Corbo (Blainville, QC)

Click here for key dates, quotes and to learn more.

Men:Kris Atkinson (Calgary, AB), Noah Bowman (Calgary, AB), Simon d’Artois (Whistler, BC), Justin Dorey (Vernon, BC), Brendan MacKay (Calgary, AB), Matt Margetts (Penticton, BC), Mike Riddle (Sherwood Park, AB)

Women: Roz Groenewoud (Calgary, AB), Keltie Hansen (Edmonton, AB), Cassie Sharpe (Comox, BC), Megan Warrener (Sylvan Lake, AB)

Click here for key dates, quotes and to learn more.

Men: P.-O. Gagné (Montreal, QC), Marc-Antoine Gagnon (Terrebonne, QC) Mikaël Kingsbury (Deux-Montagnes, QC), Simon Lemieux (Repentigny, QC), Philippe Marquis (Quebec City, QC), Simon Pouliot-Cavanagh (Quebec City, QC), Luke Ulsifer (Calgary, AB)

Women:Chloé Dufour-Lapointe (Montreal, QC), Justine Dufour-Lapointe (Montreal, QC), Maxime Dufour-Lapointe (Montreal, QC), Alex-Anne Gagnon (Terrebonne, QC), Andi Naude (Penticton, BC), Audrey Robichaud (Quebec City, QC)

Click here for key dates, quotes and to learn more.

Men: Alex Beaulieu-Marchand (Quebec City, QC), Alex Bellemare (Saint-Boniface, QC), Teal Harle (Campbell River, BC), Evan McEachran (Oakville, ON)

Women: Nikki Blackall (Barrie, ON), Dara Howell (Huntsville, ON), Kim Lamarre (Lac-Beauport, QC), Yuki Tsubota (Whistler, BC), Kaya Turski (Montreal, QC), Anouk Purnelle-Faniel (Quebec City, QC)

Click here for key dates, quotes and to learn more.