Raiders Hand Out 2015-2016 Player Awards

Tim Vanstone

Tim Vanstone

Prince Albert SK – The Prince Albert Raiders wrapped up their home schedule on Friday night and honoured their best with the annual player awards on ice at the Art Hauser Centre.

In a pre-game presentation, the Century 21 Lionel Diehl Hardest Working Player Award was given to team captain Tim Vanstone.  The second award handed out before puck drop went to Rylan Parenteau, who was named the Parkland Ambulance Humanitarian of the year.


The remainder of the annual awards were handed out following the game.  The awards presentation was highlighted by Reid Gardiner and Parenteau, who split the Prince Albert Co-op Most Valuable Player Award.


Parenteau was also the winner of the newest team honour, the Source for Sports Players’ Choice Award. Voted on by his fellow teammates, the award is given to a player that embodies perseverance and determination in all areas of his game. This player shows all qualities of a “True Raider” both on and off the ice with leadership integrity and an incredible work ethic.


Here are the 2015-2016 award winners:

Parkland Ambulance Humanitarian Award – Rylan Parenteau

Presented by Trevor Dutchak


Century 21 Lionel Diehl Hardest Working Player of the Year – Tim Vanstone

Presented by Denise Sproull


Jim Pattison Group Three Stars Award – Reid Gardiner

Presented by Curtis Hunt


Molson Cup Three Star Awards

1st – Reid Gardiner, 2nd – Rylan Parenteau, 3rd – Jordan Tkatch

Presented by John Holash


Scholastic Player of the Year Parker Kelly

Presented by Geraldine Arpin

Investors Group Best Conditioned Raider – Rylan Parenteau

Presented by Brenden Turner


Ches Leach Most Improved Player of the Year Award – Vojtech Budik

Presented by Colin Fraser

Northern Lights Casino Leading Scorer Award – Reid Gardiner

Presented by Loren Sproat


Source for Sports Players’ Choice Award – Rylan Parenteau

Presented by Dawn Kilmer

CTV Best Defensive Forward Award – Jordan Tkatch

Presented by Teena Monteleone


North Star Signs Most Valuable Defenseman – Jesse Lees & Brendan Guhle

Presented by Jerry Bergen


Broda Construction Rookie of the Year Award – Parker Kelly

Presented by Corey Crawford


Prince Albert Co-op Most Valuable Player Award – Reid Gardiner & Rylan Parenteau

Presented by Dean McKim

The Raiders will close out the 2015-16 WHL regular season on the road on Saturday night versus the Saskatoon Blades.

Your sports. Your teams. The ISN Daily Digest.

Sign up to the ISN Daily Digest and sit back while we pick the previous day’s best headlines and speed them straight to your inbox every morning.
Email address
First Name*
We abide by all applicable emailing laws including 100% CAN-SPAM/CASL/US CAN-SPAM Act compliance. No spam!