VISL – Cup Finals wrap up


Results – All VISL Cup Finals

Game 1 – Tony Grover Masters Cup was won by Saanich Fusion Old School over Saltspring United 4-1
Elcidio Cabral – SFFC – 5’
Jeevan Manhass – SFFC – 44’
Harrison Jason – Saltspring – 53’
Vladimir Music – SFFC – 77’
Andy Basi – SFFC – 84’
Game MVP was Jeevan Manhass of Saanich Fusion Old School
Officials – Mark McNally Dawes with Gus Uriegas, Mark Parson, & Simon Ablitt.

-Game 2 – The George Pearkes Challenge Cup was won by Juan de Fuca over Saanich Fusion Harris Dodge 2-0
Aaron Burnell – JDF – 15’
Dane Schoor – JDF – 45’
JDF Keeper shutout – Chris Ohara
Game MVP was Brent Cameron of JDF
Officials – Brett Hartman with Cole Shoemaker, Rhys Wyn Williams, & Danny Hood.

-Game 3 – The George Smith U21 Cup was won by Saanich Fusion over Gorge 2-0
Phil Timmer – SF – 57’
Ryan Timmer – SF – 88’
SF Keeper shutout – Mike Zadravec
Game MVP was Matt Buehler of Saanich Fusion.
Officials – Cam Olive with Josh Hornak, Gavin Hastings, & Kevin Parsons.


-Game 4 – The Sir John Jackson Cup was won by Cowichan LMG over Bays Utd Liquor Plus 2-0
Cooper Barry – Cowichan – 105’
Patrick Nelson – Cowichan – 114’
Cowichan Keeper shutout – Scott Brown
Game MVP was Patrick Nelson of Cowichan.
Officials – Nathan Bird with Evan Fryer, Ben Clark, & Cole Shoemaker.


-Best of luck to all these teams that will represent the VISL in BC Provincial Cup.
Draw is tomorrow; Tuesday April 5, at Distrikt Nightclub within the Strathcona Hotel at 919 Douglas St.

Your sports. Your teams. The ISN Daily Digest.

Sign up to the ISN Daily Digest and sit back while we pick the previous day’s best headlines and speed them straight to your inbox every morning.
Email address
First Name*
We abide by all applicable emailing laws including 100% CAN-SPAM/CASL/US CAN-SPAM Act compliance. No spam!