Huskie football team’s quest for the 2016 Vanier Cup begins this weekend

209
Photo By Josh Schaefer/Huskie Athletics

The University of Saskatchewan Huskie football team’s quest for the 2016 Vanier Cup begins this weekend as the team opens fall camp at Griffiths Stadium in PotashCorp Park.

 

All fans, supporters and alumni are invited to attend any of the practices during the camp that runs August 13 to August 26. The camp will feature more than 90 returning Huskies, new recruits and walk-on players.

 

Saskatchewan begins the Canada West regular season on September 2 hosting bitter provincial rival the Regina Rams at 7 p.m. at Griffiths Stadium in PotashCorp Park.

Huskie Football 2016 Fall Camp Schedule

 

Saturday, August 13                           9:00 a.m.                     Practice #1

3:15 p.m.                     Practice #2

 

Sunday, August 14                             9:00 a.m.                     Practice #3

3:15 p.m.                     Practice #4

 

Monday, August 15                            10:30 a.m.                   Practice #5

 

Tuesday, August 16                            9:30 a.m.                     Practice #6
4:30 p.m.                     Practice #7

 

Wednesday, August 17                       9:00 a.m.                     Practice #8

10:45 a.m.                   Practice #9

 

Thursday August 18                           10:30 a.m.                   Practice #10

3:30 p.m.                     Practice #11

 

Friday, August 19                               11:00 a.m.                   Practice #12

 

Saturday, August 20                              3 p.m.                  Controlled Scrimmage vs Alberta

Griffiths Stadium in PotashCorp Park

 

Monday, August 22                            10:00 a.m.                   Practice #13

4:30 p.m.                     Practice #14

 

Tuesday, August 23                            9:00 a.m.                     Practice #15

10:45 a.m.                   Practice #16

 

Wednesday, August 24                       10:45 a.m.                   Practice #17

 

Thursday, August 25                          7 p.m.                          Green & White Scrimmage

 

Friday, August 28                               3:00 p.m.                     Practice #18

 

Monday, August 29                            Regular Season practice schedule begins

Your sports. Your teams. The ISN Daily Digest.

Sign up to the ISN Daily Digest and sit back while we pick the previous day’s best headlines and speed them straight to your inbox every morning.
Email address
First Name*
We abide by all applicable emailing laws including 100% CAN-SPAM/CASL/US CAN-SPAM Act compliance. No spam!